Non-Profit Spending Reports

William & Mary Foundation

Williamsburg, VA · EIN 54-0734117 · Education · Rank 3,115 by total revenue

The William & Mary Foundation advances the university's highest aspirations by securing private support, guiding a multi-asset investment portfolio, and offering strategic leadership. In this work, we propel the university toward national preeminence and help shape a future worthy of its history.

Money, Form 990 for tax year 2024

Total revenue
$191,186,125
Total expenses
$67,120,736
Total assets
$1,455,364,130
Salary base (all salaries and wages)
not reported
Salaries, other pay and benefits
$0
Employees
not reported

"Salary base" is Form 990 Part IX lines 5 to 7. "Employees" is everyone who got a W-2 that year, full or part time. Form 990-EZ and 990-PF report pay differently; see About the data.

Leadership (44)

NameTitleRole Hours/weekTotal pay
Matthew T LambertCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICEROfficer 30 $369,708
Bruce G AirdCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER AND TREASUREROfficer 30 $189,406
Julie S LeachEXECUTIVE DIRECTOROfficer 32 $162,433
Darpan S KapadiaTRUSTEE/VICE CHAIRPERSON FOR DEVELOPMENT STRATEGYBoard, Officer 1 None reported
Elizabeth Cabell JenningsTRUSTEE/VICE CHAIRPERSON FOR INVESTMENTSBoard, Officer 1 None reported
Janet R AtwaterTRUSTEE/CHAIRPERSON OF THE BOARDBoard, Officer 1 None reported
Teri Dale DunganTRUSTEE/SECRETARYBoard, Officer 1 None reported
F Brian HiestandCHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER, 1693 PARTNERS FUNDKey employee 10 $734,772
Catherine MountjoyCHIEF OPERATING OFFICER, 1693 PARTNERS FUNDKey employee 5 $477,448
A Clayton PerfallTRUSTEEBoard 1 None reported
Andrew W HorrocksTRUSTEEBoard 1 None reported
Chet M ThakerTRUSTEEBoard 1 None reported
Christine Marie VillaTRUSTEEBoard 1 None reported
Clifford B Fleet IIITRUSTEE (TERM ENDED 10/24)Board 1 None reported
Darcy CurranTRUSTEE (TERM BEGAN 10/24)Board 1 None reported
David N KelleyTRUSTEEBoard 1 None reported
David R CovinTRUSTEEBoard 1 None reported
Dawn M AaronTRUSTEE (TERM ENDED 10/24)Board 1 None reported
Dr Stephen S TangTRUSTEEBoard 1 None reported
Eugene P Foley JrTRUSTEEBoard 1 None reported
Frances C EngoronTRUSTEEBoard 1 None reported
Hilary Grant DixonTRUSTEEBoard 1 None reported
Hylah B BalloweTRUSTEEBoard 1 None reported
J Scott PerkinsTRUSTEE (TERM ENDED 10/24)Board 1 None reported
James E MalloryTRUSTEEBoard 1 None reported
Jane Church HorvathTRUSTEEBoard 1 None reported
Jennifer T MackesyTRUSTEE/VOTING EX-OFFICIOBoard 1 None reported
Jill Marie LordTRUSTEEBoard 1 None reported
Jody W ForsythTRUSTEE (TERM ENDED 10/24)Board 1 None reported
Karla MundenTRUSTEEBoard 1 None reported
Katherine A RoweTRUSTEE/ VOTING EX-OFFICIOBoard 1 None reported
Louis Gerard DudneyTRUSTEEBoard 1 None reported
Maisie K O'FlanaganTRUSTEE (TERM BEGAN 10/24)Board 1 None reported
Mashea M AshtonTRUSTEEBoard 1 None reported
Michael C SapnarTRUSTEEBoard 1 None reported
Pamela Jordan PennyTRUSTEEBoard 1 None reported
Penelope H MeredithTRUSTEE (TERM ENDED 10/24)Board 1 None reported
Raelene C WagonerTRUSTEEBoard 1 None reported
Shelley B GoodeTRUSTEE (TERM ENDED 10/24)Board 1 None reported
Sue Hanna GerdelmanTRUSTEEBoard 1 None reported
Timothy J CarrollTRUSTEEBoard 1 None reported
Todd A StottlemyerTRUSTEEBoard 1 None reported
Todd Andrew HowardTRUSTEEBoard 1 None reported
Will H Payne IITRUSTEE (TERM BEGAN 10/24)Board 1 None reported

Top 10 paid people listed

NameTitleRole Hours/weekFrom this org From related orgsOther pay Total
F Brian HiestandCHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER, 1693 PARTNERS FUNDKey employee 10 $664,032$0 $70,740$734,772
Catherine MountjoyCHIEF OPERATING OFFICER, 1693 PARTNERS FUNDKey employee 5 $427,250$0 $50,198$477,448
Matthew T LambertCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICEROfficer 30 $332,250$0 $37,458$369,708
Bruce G AirdCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER AND TREASUREROfficer 30 $150,783$0 $38,623$189,406
Julie S LeachEXECUTIVE DIRECTOROfficer 32 $111,885$0 $50,548$162,433

Sources