Public Welfare Foundation Inc
Washington, DC · EIN 54-0597601 · Philanthropy and grantmaking · Rank 10,834 by total revenue
Money, Form 990-PF for tax year 2024
- Total revenue
- $44,300,850
- Total expenses
- $41,531,678
- Total assets
- $614,690,262
- Salary base (all salaries and wages)
- not reported
- Salaries, other pay and benefits
- $767,449
- Employees
- not reported
"Salary base" is Form 990 Part IX lines 5 to 7. "Employees" is everyone who got a W-2 that year, full or part time. Form 990-EZ and 990-PF report pay differently; see About the data.
Leadership (11)
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | Total pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jones Candice | PRESIDENT | Officer | 40 | $615,518 |
| Henning Kristin | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | $12,000 |
| Byrd Donna | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | $12,000 |
| Diaz Evelyn | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | $12,000 |
| Graham Christopher | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | $12,000 |
| Larsen Tamara | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | $12,000 |
| Mananzala Rickke | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | $12,000 |
| Meade Sheena | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | $12,000 |
| Taylor-Thompson Kim | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | $12,000 |
| Washington Eric | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | $9,000 |
| Oliveros Gumersindo | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
Top 10 paid people listed
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | From this org | From related orgs | Other pay | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jones Candice | PRESIDENT | Officer | 40 | $536,043 | $0 | $79,475 | $615,518 |
| Alexander Craig | CFAO | 40 | $334,030 | $0 | $47,268 | $381,298 | |
| Henning Kristin | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | $12,000 | $0 | $0 | $12,000 |
| Byrd Donna | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | $12,000 | $0 | $0 | $12,000 |
| Diaz Evelyn | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | $12,000 | $0 | $0 | $12,000 |
| Graham Christopher | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | $12,000 | $0 | $0 | $12,000 |
| Larsen Tamara | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | $12,000 | $0 | $0 | $12,000 |
| Mananzala Rickke | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | $12,000 | $0 | $0 | $12,000 |
| Meade Sheena | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | $12,000 | $0 | $0 | $12,000 |
| Taylor-Thompson Kim | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | $12,000 | $0 | $0 | $12,000 |
Sources
- IRS e-file return 202632109349101263 (Form 990-PF, period ending 2025-09-30): readable copy at ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
- IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search for EIN 54-0597601
- Organization website (as filed): www.publicwelfare.org