The Harry and Jeanette Weinberg Foundation Inc
Owings Mills, MD · EIN 52-6037034 · Philanthropy and grantmaking · Rank 2,848 by total revenue
Money, Form 990-PF for tax year 2024
- Total revenue
- $214,832,652
- Total expenses
- $171,125,373
- Total assets
- $1,817,175,104
- Salary base (all salaries and wages)
- not reported
- Salaries, other pay and benefits
- $3,570,507
- Employees
- not reported
"Salary base" is Form 990 Part IX lines 5 to 7. "Employees" is everyone who got a W-2 that year, full or part time. Form 990-EZ and 990-PF report pay differently; see About the data.
Leadership (9)
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | Total pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rachel Monroe | PRESIDENT | Officer | 37.5 | $1,191,300 |
| Giorgio Caldarone | VP, REAL ESTATE OPERATIONS & SECRETARY | Officer | 37.5 | $948,306 |
| Craig Mellendick | CFO & TREASURER | Officer | 37.5 | $702,029 |
| Arlene Cox Retired 08012024 | COO & SECRETARY | Officer | 37.5 | $682,854 |
| Paula Pretlow | CHAIR, TRUSTEE | Board, Officer | 12 | $50,000 |
| Robert T Kelly Jr | TRUSTEE | Board | 5.2 | $50,000 |
| Gordon Berlin | TRUSTEE | Board | 6 | $50,000 |
| Nimrod Goor | TRUSTEE | Board | 5.8 | $50,000 |
| Margery Bronster | TRUSTEE | Board | 6.5 | $50,000 |
Top 10 paid people listed
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | From this org | From related orgs | Other pay | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rachel Monroe | PRESIDENT | Officer | 37.5 | $1,071,383 | $0 | $119,917 | $1,191,300 |
| Giorgio Caldarone | VP, REAL ESTATE OPERATIONS & SECRETARY | Officer | 37.5 | $878,453 | $0 | $69,853 | $948,306 |
| Craig Mellendick | CFO & TREASURER | Officer | 37.5 | $626,054 | $0 | $75,975 | $702,029 |
| Arlene Cox Retired 08012024 | COO & SECRETARY | Officer | 37.5 | $570,472 | $0 | $112,382 | $682,854 |
| Robert T Kelly Jr | TRUSTEE | Board | 5.2 | $50,000 | $0 | $0 | $50,000 |
| Paula Pretlow | CHAIR, TRUSTEE | Board, Officer | 12 | $50,000 | $0 | $0 | $50,000 |
| Gordon Berlin | TRUSTEE | Board | 6 | $50,000 | $0 | $0 | $50,000 |
| Nimrod Goor | TRUSTEE | Board | 5.8 | $50,000 | $0 | $0 | $50,000 |
| Margery Bronster | TRUSTEE | Board | 6.5 | $50,000 | $0 | $0 | $50,000 |
Sources
- IRS e-file return 202543119349100109 (Form 990-PF, period ending 2024-12-31): readable copy at ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
- IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search for EIN 52-6037034
- Organization website (as filed): hjweinbergfoundation.org