The Morris and Gwendolyn Cafritz Foundation
Washington, DC · EIN 52-6036989 · Philanthropy and grantmaking · Rank 7,731 by total revenue
Money, Form 990-PF for tax year 2024
- Total revenue
- $65,646,300
- Total expenses
- $74,182,537
- Total assets
- $636,123,269
- Salary base (all salaries and wages)
- not reported
- Salaries, other pay and benefits
- $375,431
- Employees
- not reported
"Salary base" is Form 990 Part IX lines 5 to 7. "Employees" is everyone who got a W-2 that year, full or part time. Form 990-EZ and 990-PF report pay differently; see About the data.
Leadership (12)
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | Total pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jane Lipton Cafritz | CHAIRMAN, CEO, & PRESIDENT | Board, Officer | 40 | $618,269 |
| John E Chapoton | VICE CHAIRMAN & TREASURER | Board, Officer | 1 | None reported |
| Dorothy Kosinski | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Nazir Ahmad | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Patricia McGuire | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Susan Blumenthal | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Eric Motley | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Anthony W Cafritz | ADVISORY BOARD | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Elliot S Cafritz | ADVISORY BOARD | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Constance A Morella | ADVISORY BOARD | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Elizabeth M Peltekain | ADVISORY BOARD | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Whayne Quin | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
Top 10 paid people listed
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | From this org | From related orgs | Other pay | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jane Lipton Cafritz | CHAIRMAN, CEO, & PRESIDENT | Board, Officer | 40 | $618,269 | $0 | $0 | $618,269 |
Sources
- IRS e-file return 202513399349100006 (Form 990-PF, period ending 2025-04-30): readable copy at ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
- IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search for EIN 52-6036989
- Organization website (as filed): www.cafritzfoundation.org