Annie E Casey Foundation Inc
Baltimore, MD · EIN 52-1951681 · Philanthropy and grantmaking · Rank 3,518 by total revenue
Money, Form 990-PF for tax year 2024
- Total revenue
- $164,059,965
- Total expenses
- $182,832,547
- Total assets
- $2,287,152,244
- Salary base (all salaries and wages)
- not reported
- Salaries, other pay and benefits
- $10,506,003
- Employees
- not reported
"Salary base" is Form 990 Part IX lines 5 to 7. "Employees" is everyone who got a W-2 that year, full or part time. Form 990-EZ and 990-PF report pay differently; see About the data.
Leadership (24)
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | Total pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alexander Perry | VICE PRESIDENT & Chief Investment Officer | Officer | 50 | $936,407 |
| John Kim | VICE PRESIDENT & CHIEF ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICER | Officer | 50 | $610,583 |
| Katherine Tetrault | VICE PRESIDENT, FINANCE & GRANTS MANAGEMENT | Officer | 50 | $514,696 |
| Thomasina Hiers | Manager, President/Treasurer (352 University Avenue Associates LLC) | Officer | 3 | $508,881 |
| Kimberley Brown | VICE PRESIDENT, HUMAN RESOURCES | Officer | 50 | $433,598 |
| D Scott Davis | TRUSTEE, VICE CHAIR, TREASURER | Board, Officer | 2 | None reported |
| Michael L Eskew | TRUSTEE, CHAIRPERSON | Board, Officer | 2.5 | None reported |
| Chantell Glenn | MANAGER, SECRETARY (352 University Avenue Associates LLC) | Officer | 3 | None reported |
| Kara Cooper | MANAGER (352 University Avenue Associates LLC) | Officer | 3 | None reported |
| Kweku Forstall | MANAGER, VICE PRESIDENT (352 University Avenue Associates LLC) | Officer | 3 | None reported |
| Sophie Dagenais | MANAGER (352 University Avenue Associates LLC) | Officer | 3 | None reported |
| Tracy Kartye | MANAGER (352 University Avenue Associates LLC) | Officer | 3 | None reported |
| Lisa M Lawson | TRUSTEE, PRESIDENT, ASSISTANT SECRETARY & ASSISTANT TREASURER | Board | 50 | $987,135 |
| Diana M Bonta | TRUSTEE | Board | 1.5 | $35,000 |
| Dr David Nichols | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | $35,000 |
| Gabriella E Morris | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | $35,000 |
| Sam J Zamarripa | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | $35,000 |
| Steve Bullock | Trustee | Board | 1.5 | $35,000 |
| David Abney | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | None reported |
| James F Winestock | TRUSTEE, SECRETARY | Board | 1.5 | None reported |
| Maurice Agresta | TRUSTEE | Board | 1.5 | None reported |
| Susan Ward | TRUSTEE | Board | 1.5 | None reported |
| Teresa M Finley | TRUSTEE | Board | 1.5 | None reported |
| Norman Brothers | TRUSTEE (ELECTED JUNE 2024) | Board | 1 | None reported |
Top 10 paid people listed
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | From this org | From related orgs | Other pay | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lisa M Lawson | TRUSTEE, PRESIDENT, ASSISTANT SECRETARY & ASSISTANT TREASURER | Board | 50 | $914,246 | $0 | $72,889 | $987,135 |
| Alexander Perry | VICE PRESIDENT & Chief Investment Officer | Officer | 50 | $851,856 | $0 | $84,551 | $936,407 |
| John Kim | VICE PRESIDENT & CHIEF ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICER | Officer | 50 | $527,515 | $0 | $83,068 | $610,583 |
| Katherine Tetrault | VICE PRESIDENT, FINANCE & GRANTS MANAGEMENT | Officer | 50 | $433,660 | $0 | $81,036 | $514,696 |
| Thomasina Hiers | Manager, President/Treasurer (352 University Avenue Associates LLC) | Officer | 3 | $437,462 | $0 | $71,419 | $508,881 |
| Kimberley Brown | VICE PRESIDENT, HUMAN RESOURCES | Officer | 50 | $352,730 | $0 | $80,868 | $433,598 |
| Diana M Bonta | TRUSTEE | Board | 1.5 | $35,000 | $0 | $0 | $35,000 |
| Dr David Nichols | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | $35,000 | $0 | $0 | $35,000 |
| Gabriella E Morris | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | $35,000 | $0 | $0 | $35,000 |
| Sam J Zamarripa | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | $35,000 | $0 | $0 | $35,000 |
Sources
- IRS e-file return 202513219349100241 (Form 990-PF, period ending 2024-12-31): readable copy at ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
- IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search for EIN 52-1951681
- Organization website (as filed): www.aecf.org