Children's National
Washington, DC · EIN 52-1640403 · Health care · Rank 3,263 by total revenue
Coordinates the overall policy and activities of the affiliated organizations. see schedule o
Money, Form 990 for tax year 2024
- Total revenue
- $180,151,111
- Total expenses
- $0
- Total assets
- $1,742,962,539
- Salary base (all salaries and wages)
- not reported
- Salaries, other pay and benefits
- $0
- Employees
- not reported
"Salary base" is Form 990 Part IX lines 5 to 7. "Employees" is everyone who got a W-2 that year, full or part time. Form 990-EZ and 990-PF report pay differently; see About the data.
Leadership (27)
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | Total pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Michelle Riley-Brown | PRESIDENT/CEO | Board, Officer | 2 | $2,644,720 |
| Aldwin Lindsay | EVP/CFO | Officer | 2 | $1,383,941 |
| Mary Anne Hilliard | EVP/CHIEF LEGAL OFFICER | Officer | 2 | $1,263,836 |
| Horacio Rozanski | BOARD CHAIRMAN | Board, Officer | 2 | None reported |
| Barbara Lopez Kunz | BOARD VICE CHAIR | Board, Officer | 2 | None reported |
| Ramanarayan V Potarazu | BOARD TREASURER | Board, Officer | 2 | None reported |
| Anthony Sandler MD | SVP CENTER OF EXCELLENCE | Key employee | 1 | $1,934,836 |
| David Wessel MD | CHIEF MEDICAL OFFICER | Key employee | 1 | $1,494,858 |
| Deann Marshall | PRESIDENT OF FOUNDATION | Key employee | 1 | $1,159,992 |
| Catherine Bollard | CHIEF RESEARCH OFFICER FROM 02/25 | Key employee | 1 | $1,144,074 |
| Nathaniel Beers MD | EVP OF COMMUNITY AND POP. HEALTH | Key employee | 1 | $1,101,165 |
| Elizabeth Wells | SVP CENTER OF EXCELLENCE | Key employee | 1 | $1,044,713 |
| Matthew Macvey | CHIEF INFO OFFICER | Key employee | 1 | $993,710 |
| Linda Talley | CHIEF NURSING OFFICER | Key employee | 1 | $991,413 |
| Amy Baier | BOARD MEMBER | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Jonca Bull MD | BOARD MEMBER | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Toni Bush | BOARD MEMBER | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Amy Freeman | BOARD MEMBER | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Michael Jones | BOARD MEMBER | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Jason Levien | BOARD MEMBER | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Carrie Marriott | BOARD MEMBER | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Linda Rabbitt | BOARD MEMBER | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Jimmy Reyes | BOARD MEMBER | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Mark Rouchard | BOARD MEMBER | Board | 1 | None reported |
| David Strickland | BOARD MEMBER | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Caroline Van Vleck MD | BOARD MEMBER | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Michael Ward | BOARD MEMBER | Board | 1 | None reported |
Top 10 paid people listed
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | From this org | From related orgs | Other pay | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kathleen Chavanu Gorman | FORMER CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER | Former | 1 | $0 | $2,964,852 | $175,648 | $3,140,500 |
| Michelle Riley-Brown | PRESIDENT/CEO | Board, Officer | 2 | $0 | $2,377,607 | $267,113 | $2,644,720 |
| Anthony Sandler MD | SVP CENTER OF EXCELLENCE | Key employee | 1 | $0 | $1,709,244 | $225,592 | $1,934,836 |
| David Wessel MD | CHIEF MEDICAL OFFICER | Key employee | 1 | $0 | $1,322,732 | $172,126 | $1,494,858 |
| Aldwin Lindsay | EVP/CFO | Officer | 2 | $0 | $1,242,243 | $141,698 | $1,383,941 |
| Mary Anne Hilliard | EVP/CHIEF LEGAL OFFICER | Officer | 2 | $0 | $1,118,540 | $145,296 | $1,263,836 |
| Deann Marshall | PRESIDENT OF FOUNDATION | Key employee | 1 | $0 | $998,741 | $161,251 | $1,159,992 |
| Catherine Bollard | CHIEF RESEARCH OFFICER FROM 02/25 | Key employee | 1 | $0 | $1,044,306 | $99,768 | $1,144,074 |
| Nathaniel Beers MD | EVP OF COMMUNITY AND POP. HEALTH | Key employee | 1 | $0 | $959,891 | $141,274 | $1,101,165 |
| Elizabeth Wells | SVP CENTER OF EXCELLENCE | Key employee | 1 | $0 | $892,785 | $151,928 | $1,044,713 |
Sources
- IRS e-file return 202621359349313557 (Form 990, period ending 2025-06-30): readable copy at ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
- IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search for EIN 52-1640403
- Organization website (as filed): www.childrensnational.org