Tides Foundation
San Francisco, CA · EIN 51-0198509 · Philanthropy and grantmaking · Rank 1,770 by total revenue
Grantmaking through funds to accelerate the pace of social change.
Money, Form 990 for tax year 2024
- Total revenue
- $367,989,822
- Total expenses
- $468,363,369
- Total assets
- $534,451,715
- Salary base (all salaries and wages)
- not reported
- Salaries, other pay and benefits
- $0
- Employees
- not reported
"Salary base" is Form 990 Part IX lines 5 to 7. "Employees" is everyone who got a W-2 that year, full or part time. Form 990-EZ and 990-PF report pay differently; see About the data.
Leadership (16)
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | Total pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Janiece Evans-Page | CEO | Officer | 36 | $861,260 |
| James Lum | TREASURER AND CFO (THRU 9/24) | Officer | 15 | $615,755 |
| Suneela Jain | SEC & CHIEF LEGAL & COMP OFFICER | Officer | 4 | $501,540 |
| Thresa Nelson | INT CFO&TREASURER (10/24 THRU 11/24) | Officer | 15 | $99,015 |
| Karen Caldwell | TREASURER AND CFO (AS OF 11/24) | Officer | 15 | $70,815 |
| Regina Jackson | DIRECTOR AND CHAIR (AS OF 11/24) | Board, Officer | 0 | None reported |
| Roslyn Dawson Thompson | DIRECTOR AND CHAIR (THRU 11/24) | Board, Officer | 2 | None reported |
| Angela Chadwick | DIRECTOR | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Brickson Diamond | DIRECTOR | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Elizer Darris | DIRECTOR | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Jacob Weldon | DIRECTOR | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Jessica Carvalho Morris | DIRECTOR | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Lori Chatman | DIRECTOR | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Michael Roberts | DIRECTOR | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Sulma Arias | DIRECTOR | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Trista Harris | DIRECTOR (THRU 11/24) | Board | 2 | None reported |
Top 10 paid people listed
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | From this org | From related orgs | Other pay | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Janiece Evans-Page | CEO | Officer | 36 | $0 | $818,625 | $42,635 | $861,260 |
| James Lum | TREASURER AND CFO (THRU 9/24) | Officer | 15 | $0 | $570,029 | $45,726 | $615,755 |
| Suneela Jain | SEC & CHIEF LEGAL & COMP OFFICER | Officer | 4 | $0 | $447,893 | $53,647 | $501,540 |
| Thresa Nelson | INT CFO&TREASURER (10/24 THRU 11/24) | Officer | 15 | $0 | $99,015 | $0 | $99,015 |
| Karen Caldwell | TREASURER AND CFO (AS OF 11/24) | Officer | 15 | $0 | $70,815 | $0 | $70,815 |
Sources
- IRS e-file return 202523189349301347 (Form 990, period ending 2024-12-31): readable copy at ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
- IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search for EIN 51-0198509
- Organization website (as filed): www.tides.org