The Susan Thompson Buffett Foundation
Omaha, NE · EIN 47-6032365 · Philanthropy and grantmaking · Rank 213 by total revenue
Money, Form 990-PF for tax year 2025
- Total revenue
- $2,731,854,610
- Total expenses
- $1,612,275,108
- Total assets
- $2,723,259,744
- Salary base (all salaries and wages)
- not reported
- Salaries, other pay and benefits
- $7,613,456
- Employees
- not reported
"Salary base" is Form 990 Part IX lines 5 to 7. "Employees" is everyone who got a W-2 that year, full or part time. Form 990-EZ and 990-PF report pay differently; see About the data.
Leadership (6)
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | Total pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Michelle Martinson | TREASURER/VP OF FINANCE | Officer | 40 | $614,199 |
| Tamara Watts | SECRETARY/VP LEGAL & GENERAL COUNSEL | Officer | 40 | $601,646 |
| Susan A Buffett | BOARD CHAIR | Board, Officer | 1 | None reported |
| Allen Greenberg | PRESIDENT/DIRECTOR | Board | 40 | $980,963 |
| Peter A Buffett | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Emily Greenberg | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
Top 10 paid people listed
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | From this org | From related orgs | Other pay | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Allen Greenberg | PRESIDENT/DIRECTOR | Board | 40 | $923,971 | $0 | $56,992 | $980,963 |
| Michelle Martinson | TREASURER/VP OF FINANCE | Officer | 40 | $529,265 | $0 | $84,934 | $614,199 |
| Tamara Watts | SECRETARY/VP LEGAL & GENERAL COUNSEL | Officer | 40 | $505,240 | $0 | $96,406 | $601,646 |
Sources
- IRS e-file return 202641319349100634 (Form 990-PF, period ending 2025-12-31): readable copy at ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
- IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search for EIN 47-6032365