CareSource Georgia Co
Dayton, OH · EIN 47-2408339 · Health care · Rank 448 by total revenue
To make a lasting difference in our members' lives by improving their health and well-being. CareSource Georgia Co. is a nonprofit HMO licensed by the state of Georgia.
Money, Form 990 for tax year 2024
- Total revenue
- $1,467,472,962
- Total expenses
- $1,412,434,190
- Total assets
- $657,057,031
- Salary base (all salaries and wages)
- not reported
- Salaries, other pay and benefits
- $0
- Employees
- not reported
"Salary base" is Form 990 Part IX lines 5 to 7. "Employees" is everyone who got a W-2 that year, full or part time. Form 990-EZ and 990-PF report pay differently; see About the data.
Leadership (7)
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | Total pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Erhardt Preitauer | Chair/Director | Board, Officer | 8 | $12,201,162 |
| Richard Topping | Secretary (To 5/31) | Officer | 8 | $3,490,556 |
| Lawrence Smart | CFO, Treasurer/Director | Board, Officer | 8 | $3,471,086 |
| Edward Stubbers | Secretary (Eff 6/1) | Officer | 8 | $2,198,075 |
| Stephanie Williams | Assistant Treasurer | Officer | 10 | $1,957,115 |
| Jason Bearden | President | Officer | 30 | $1,386,020 |
| Veda Johnson | Director | Board | 1 | $1,000 |
Top 10 paid people listed
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | From this org | From related orgs | Other pay | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Erhardt Preitauer | Chair/Director | Board, Officer | 8 | $0 | $6,076,721 | $6,124,441 | $12,201,162 |
| Richard Topping | Secretary (To 5/31) | Officer | 8 | $0 | $2,659,280 | $831,276 | $3,490,556 |
| Lawrence Smart | CFO, Treasurer/Director | Board, Officer | 8 | $0 | $1,657,234 | $1,813,852 | $3,471,086 |
| Edward Stubbers | Secretary (Eff 6/1) | Officer | 8 | $0 | $1,060,829 | $1,137,246 | $2,198,075 |
| Stephanie Williams | Assistant Treasurer | Officer | 10 | $0 | $936,707 | $1,020,408 | $1,957,115 |
| Jason Bearden | President | Officer | 30 | $0 | $988,498 | $397,522 | $1,386,020 |
| Jai Pillai | Former Chief Operating Ofr | Former | 0 | $0 | $244,761 | $0 | $244,761 |
| Veda Johnson | Director | Board | 1 | $0 | $1,000 | $0 | $1,000 |
Sources
- IRS e-file return 202513189349311676 (Form 990, period ending 2024-12-31): readable copy at ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
- IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search for EIN 47-2408339