Howard G Buffett Foundation
Decatur, IL · EIN 47-0824756 · Philanthropy and grantmaking · Rank 679 by total revenue
Money, Form 990-PF for tax year 2025
- Total revenue
- $964,734,519
- Total expenses
- $717,420,050
- Total assets
- $718,146,804
- Salary base (all salaries and wages)
- not reported
- Salaries, other pay and benefits
- $552,383
- Employees
- not reported
"Salary base" is Form 990 Part IX lines 5 to 7. "Employees" is everyone who got a W-2 that year, full or part time. Form 990-EZ and 990-PF report pay differently; see About the data.
Leadership (8)
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | Total pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ann Kelly Bolten | President | Officer | 40 | $730,743 |
| Charlotte Ryan | Treasurer | Officer | 40 | $232,036 |
| Howard G Buffett | CHAIRMAN & CEO | Board, Officer | 40 | $47,694 |
| Trisha A Cook | Secretary | Officer | 10 | None reported |
| Devon G Buffett | Director | Board | 10 | $28,136 |
| Heidi Heitkamp | Director | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Michael D Walter | DIRECTOR | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Erin Morgan | Director | Board | 1 | None reported |
Top 10 paid people listed
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | From this org | From related orgs | Other pay | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ann Kelly Bolten | President | Officer | 40 | $707,725 | $0 | $23,018 | $730,743 |
| Charlotte Ryan | Treasurer | Officer | 40 | $210,125 | $0 | $21,911 | $232,036 |
| Howard G Buffett | CHAIRMAN & CEO | Board, Officer | 40 | $0 | $0 | $47,694 | $47,694 |
| Devon G Buffett | Director | Board | 10 | $0 | $0 | $28,136 | $28,136 |
Sources
- IRS e-file return 202611329349100526 (Form 990-PF, period ending 2025-12-31): readable copy at ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
- IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search for EIN 47-0824756
- Organization website (as filed): www.thehowardgbuffettfoundation.org