The University of Vermont Health Network
Burlington, VT · EIN 45-2880726 · Mental health and crisis intervention · Rank 5,859 by total revenue
See schedule o
Money, Form 990 for tax year 2024
- Total revenue
- $90,771,624
- Total expenses
- $32,403,486
- Total assets
- $1,334,243,191
- Salary base (all salaries and wages)
- not reported
- Salaries, other pay and benefits
- $0
- Employees
- not reported
"Salary base" is Form 990 Part IX lines 5 to 7. "Employees" is everyone who got a W-2 that year, full or part time. Form 990-EZ and 990-PF report pay differently; see About the data.
Leadership (46)
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | Total pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dr Sunil Eappen | PRESIDENT/CEO | Board, Officer | 25 | $2,235,745 |
| Richard Vincent | TREASURER | Officer | 25 | $1,049,652 |
| Thomas Golonka | V. CH (12/24)/CHAIR (AS OF 1/2025) | Board, Officer | 2 | None reported |
| Allie Stickney | CHAIR (TIL 12/2024)/ TRUSTEE | Board, Officer | 2 | None reported |
| Betsy Vicencio | VICE CHAIR (AS OF 1/2025)TRUSTEE | Board, Officer | 2 | None reported |
| Dr Kara Walker | SECRETARY / TRUSTEE | Board, Officer | 2 | None reported |
| Dr Stephen M Leffler | PRES/COO, UVMMC | Key employee | 5 | $1,073,907 |
| Michelle Lebeau | PRES, AHMC/CVPH | Key employee | 5 | $862,929 |
| Dr David Clauss | SVP/CMO (TIL 12/2024) | Key employee | 25 | $858,107 |
| Eric Miller ESQ | SVP, GENERAL COUNSEL | Key employee | 25 | $817,988 |
| Dr Ramsey Herrington | MG PRESIDENT & CEO (AS OF 7/2025) | Key employee | 5 | $777,218 |
| Dr Jason Sanders | PRES/CEO OF UVMHN MG (TIL 3/2025) | Key employee | 5 | $751,166 |
| Lori Boisjoli | NETWORK CIO | Key employee | 25 | $726,235 |
| Jerald Novak | SVP, CPO (TIL 7/2025) | Key employee | 25 | $723,745 |
| Anna T Noonan | PRES/COO, CVMC | Key employee | 5 | $706,548 |
| Bradley Krompf | UVMHN MG EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | Key employee | 5 | $669,033 |
| Jessica Moschella | SVP, HIGH VALUE CARE | Key employee | 25 | $654,498 |
| Bob Ortmyer | PRES, ECH & PMC | Key employee | 5 | $624,117 |
| Carrie Howard-Canning | CHIEF NURSING EXEC | Key employee | 25 | $604,520 |
| Dr Douglas Gentile | SVP NTWK IT (TIL 9/2024) | Key employee | 25 | $593,088 |
| Gary Scott | SVP FACILITIES | Key employee | 25 | $585,790 |
| Jason Williams | SVP, CHIEF RELATIONS OFF | Key employee | 25 | $537,241 |
| Mary Broadworth | SVP, INTERIM CPO (AS OF 5/2025) | Key employee | 25 | $523,530 |
| Ginger Lubkowitz | SVP, CHIEF DEV OFF | Key employee | 44 | $460,810 |
| Brittany Sheehy | VP CHIEF OF STAFF | Key employee | 45 | $395,606 |
| Christine Werneke | PRES/COO, UVMHN HHH | Key employee | 5 | $391,731 |
| Dr Debra Leonard | TRUSTEE (TIL 12/2024) | Board | 2 | $589,200 |
| Dr Sarah Harm | TRUSTEE (AS OF 1/2025) | Board | 2 | $363,920 |
| Dr Dragos Banu | TRUSTEE (AS OF 1/2025) | Board | 2 | $308,027 |
| Dr Richard Page | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | $247,453 |
| Dr Virginia Hood | TRUSTEE (TIL 12/2024) | Board | 2 | $35,910 |
| Noma Anderson | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Sivan Cotel | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Victoria Duley | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | None reported |
| John Dwyer | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Dominic Eisinger | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Deena McCullough | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Carol Haraden | TRUSTEE (TIL 7/2025) | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Kevin Hart | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Heidi Melbostad | TRUSTEE (AS OF 1/2025) | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Christine Peters | TRUSTEE (AS OF 1/2025) | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Dr John Rugge | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Kerin Stackpole | TRUSTEE (TIL 12/2024) | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Sandrine Kibuey | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Dr Edmondo Robinson | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Ian Schmidek | TRUSTEE (TIL 9/2025) | Board | 2 | None reported |
Top 10 paid people listed
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | From this org | From related orgs | Other pay | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dr Sunil Eappen | PRESIDENT/CEO | Board, Officer | 25 | $0 | $2,009,470 | $226,275 | $2,235,745 |
| Dr Stephen M Leffler | PRES/COO, UVMMC | Key employee | 5 | $0 | $999,561 | $74,346 | $1,073,907 |
| Richard Vincent | TREASURER | Officer | 25 | $0 | $973,150 | $76,502 | $1,049,652 |
| Michelle Lebeau | PRES, AHMC/CVPH | Key employee | 5 | $0 | $729,287 | $133,642 | $862,929 |
| Dr David Clauss | SVP/CMO (TIL 12/2024) | Key employee | 25 | $0 | $728,403 | $129,704 | $858,107 |
| Eric Miller ESQ | SVP, GENERAL COUNSEL | Key employee | 25 | $0 | $710,113 | $107,875 | $817,988 |
| Dr Ramsey Herrington | MG PRESIDENT & CEO (AS OF 7/2025) | Key employee | 5 | $0 | $703,586 | $73,632 | $777,218 |
| Dr Jason Sanders | PRES/CEO OF UVMHN MG (TIL 3/2025) | Key employee | 5 | $0 | $650,982 | $100,184 | $751,166 |
| Lori Boisjoli | NETWORK CIO | Key employee | 25 | $0 | $616,840 | $109,395 | $726,235 |
| Jerald Novak | SVP, CPO (TIL 7/2025) | Key employee | 25 | $0 | $665,418 | $58,327 | $723,745 |
Sources
- IRS e-file return 202602259349300505 (Form 990, period ending 2025-09-30): readable copy at ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
- IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search for EIN 45-2880726
- Organization website (as filed): www.uvmhealth.org