Ewing Marion Kauffman Foundation
Kansas City, MO · EIN 43-6064859 · Education · Rank 3,044 by total revenue
Money, Form 990-PF for tax year 2024
- Total revenue
- $196,860,585
- Total expenses
- $154,533,960
- Total assets
- $2,451,963,935
- Salary base (all salaries and wages)
- not reported
- Salaries, other pay and benefits
- $4,692,884
- Employees
- not reported
"Salary base" is Form 990 Part IX lines 5 to 7. "Employees" is everyone who got a W-2 that year, full or part time. Form 990-EZ and 990-PF report pay differently; see About the data.
Leadership (14)
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | Total pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Deangela Burns Wallace | PRESIDENT & CEO | Officer | 40 | $831,065 |
| John E Tyler III | GENERAL COUNSEL & SECRETARY | Officer | 40 | $607,826 |
| Kristin Bechard | TREASURER | Officer | 40 | $501,141 |
| Esther George | TRUSTEE, CHAIR | Board, Officer | 12 | $100,000 |
| Mary Susan Chambers | TRUSTEE | Board | 8 | $60,000 |
| Matt Condon | TRUSTEE | Board | 8 | $60,000 |
| Karen Daniel | TRUSTEE | Board | 8 | $60,000 |
| Anita Newton | TRUSTEE | Board | 8 | $60,000 |
| Earl Martin Phalen | TRUSTEE | Board | 8 | $60,000 |
| Paul Schofer | TRUSTEE | Board | 8 | $60,000 |
| Carmen Tapio | TRUSTEE | Board | 8 | $60,000 |
| Maurice Watson | TRUSTEE | Board | 8 | $60,000 |
| Miriam Rivera | TRUSTEE | Board | 8 | $15,000 |
| Carlos Rangel | TRUSTEE | Board | 8 | None reported |
Top 10 paid people listed
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | From this org | From related orgs | Other pay | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Deangela Burns Wallace | PRESIDENT & CEO | Officer | 40 | $729,167 | $0 | $101,898 | $831,065 |
| John E Tyler III | GENERAL COUNSEL & SECRETARY | Officer | 40 | $534,434 | $0 | $73,392 | $607,826 |
| Kristin Bechard | TREASURER | Officer | 40 | $412,700 | $0 | $88,441 | $501,141 |
| Esther George | TRUSTEE, CHAIR | Board, Officer | 12 | $100,000 | $0 | $0 | $100,000 |
| Mary Susan Chambers | TRUSTEE | Board | 8 | $60,000 | $0 | $0 | $60,000 |
| Matt Condon | TRUSTEE | Board | 8 | $60,000 | $0 | $0 | $60,000 |
| Karen Daniel | TRUSTEE | Board | 8 | $60,000 | $0 | $0 | $60,000 |
| Anita Newton | TRUSTEE | Board | 8 | $60,000 | $0 | $0 | $60,000 |
| Earl Martin Phalen | TRUSTEE | Board | 8 | $60,000 | $0 | $0 | $60,000 |
| Paul Schofer | TRUSTEE | Board | 8 | $60,000 | $0 | $0 | $60,000 |
Sources
- IRS e-file return 202523169349103332 (Form 990-PF, period ending 2024-12-31): readable copy at ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
- IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search for EIN 43-6064859
- Organization website (as filed): www.kauffman.org