The Foundation for Barnes-Jewish Hospital
St Louis, MO · EIN 43-1648435 · Health care · Rank 5,117 by total revenue
The foundation for barnes-jewish hospital helps donors enrich lives, save lives, and (see schedule o) transform patient care through charitable gifts. every gift to the foundation helps transform patient care at barnes-jewish hospital (one of america's top hospitals) and our affiliates by funding innovative research, medical education for doctors, nurses, and pharmacists, technology and equipment, care essentials for patients in need and community outreach to promote health and wellness.
Money, Form 990 for tax year 2024
- Total revenue
- $106,303,827
- Total expenses
- $62,860,784
- Total assets
- $927,608,885
- Salary base (all salaries and wages)
- not reported
- Salaries, other pay and benefits
- $0
- Employees
- not reported
"Salary base" is Form 990 Part IX lines 5 to 7. "Employees" is everyone who got a W-2 that year, full or part time. Form 990-EZ and 990-PF report pay differently; see About the data.
Leadership (34)
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | Total pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lynch John MD | PRESIDENT, DIRECTOR | Board, Officer | 2 | $1,344,919 |
| Ell Susan J | VP & EXEC DIRECTOR | Board, Officer | 48 | $617,848 |
| Irovic Paul | TREASURER | Officer | 2 | $584,567 |
| Gupta Mahendra | CHAIRMAN, DIRECTOR | Board, Officer | 5 | None reported |
| Cannon Robert W | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | $2,440,282 |
| Callahan Theresa | DIRECTOR | Board | 0.1 | None reported |
| Cohn Thomas | DIRECTOR | Board | 0.1 | None reported |
| Deutsch Johnathan | DIRECTOR | Board | 0.1 | None reported |
| Fisher Ryan | DIRECTOR | Board | 0.1 | None reported |
| Guller Robert | DIRECTOR | Board | 0.1 | None reported |
| Kalishman Amy | DIRECTOR | Board | 0.1 | None reported |
| King Bud | DIRECTOR | Board | 0.1 | None reported |
| Koch Paul | DIRECTOR | Board | 0.1 | None reported |
| Koplar Sam | DIRECTOR | Board | 0.1 | None reported |
| Lindquist Richard | DIRECTOR | Board | 0.1 | None reported |
| Ludmerer Kenneth MD | DIRECTOR | Board | 0.1 | None reported |
| Malter Felicia | DIRECTOR | Board | 0.1 | None reported |
| Matthews Charles | DIRECTOR | Board | 0.1 | None reported |
| Murphy Denise | DIRECTOR | Board | 0.1 | None reported |
| Myer James S | DIRECTOR | Board | 0.1 | None reported |
| Ratliff Harry | DIRECTOR | Board | 0.1 | None reported |
| Ridenour Nancy PHD | DIRECTOR | Board | 0.1 | None reported |
| Roberts Michael L | DIRECTOR | Board | 0.1 | None reported |
| Rubin Judy | DIRECTOR | Board | 0.1 | None reported |
| Rubin Pam | DIRECTOR | Board | 0.1 | None reported |
| Sachs Susan Steinback | DIRECTOR | Board | 0.1 | None reported |
| Schonwald Alexander | DIRECTOR | Board | 0.1 | None reported |
| Schumacher Dalton | DIRECTOR | Board | 0.1 | None reported |
| Schwendinger Robert | DIRECTOR | Board | 0.1 | None reported |
| Thomas Lawrence | DIRECTOR | Board | 0.1 | None reported |
| Todd Ryan | DIRECTOR | Board | 0.1 | None reported |
| Wielansky Lee | DIRECTOR | Board | 0.1 | None reported |
| Wittels Lynn | DIRECTOR | Board | 0.1 | None reported |
| Zigic Ajla | DIRECTOR | Board | 0.1 | None reported |
Top 10 paid people listed
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | From this org | From related orgs | Other pay | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cannon Robert W | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | $0 | $2,175,749 | $264,533 | $2,440,282 |
| Lynch John MD | PRESIDENT, DIRECTOR | Board, Officer | 2 | $0 | $1,344,919 | $0 | $1,344,919 |
| Ell Susan J | VP & EXEC DIRECTOR | Board, Officer | 48 | $0 | $536,908 | $80,940 | $617,848 |
| Irovic Paul | TREASURER | Officer | 2 | $0 | $475,882 | $108,685 | $584,567 |
Sources
- IRS e-file return 202523179349308792 (Form 990, period ending 2024-12-31): readable copy at ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
- IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search for EIN 43-1648435
- Organization website (as filed): https://www.foundationbarnesjewish.org/