John E Fetzer Institute Inc
Kalamazoo, MI · EIN 38-6052788 · Religion related · Rank 7,689 by total revenue
Money, Form 990-PF for tax year 2024
- Total revenue
- $66,056,992
- Total expenses
- $42,404,194
- Total assets
- $829,605,467
- Salary base (all salaries and wages)
- not reported
- Salaries, other pay and benefits
- $4,403,844
- Employees
- not reported
"Salary base" is Form 990 Part IX lines 5 to 7. "Employees" is everyone who got a W-2 that year, full or part time. Form 990-EZ and 990-PF report pay differently; see About the data.
Leadership (8)
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | Total pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jonathan A Lever | EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT & COO | Officer | 40 | $550,532 |
| Daniel J Cardinali | CHAIRPERSON OF BOARD | Board, Officer | 20 | $272,172 |
| Robert A Boisture - Retired 63025 | PRESIDENT & CEO & TRUSTEE | Board | 40 | $764,612 |
| Bradley S Miller | TREASURER & DIRECTOR OF FINANCE | Board | 40 | $325,340 |
| Jennifer Bailey Helderman | TRUSTEE | Board | 8 | $97,944 |
| Carolyn T Brown | TRUSTEE | Board | 8 | $97,944 |
| Lynne Twist | TRUSTEE | Board | 8 | $97,944 |
| Anna Sun | TRUSTEE | Board | 8 | $97,944 |
Top 10 paid people listed
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | From this org | From related orgs | Other pay | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Robert A Boisture - Retired 63025 | PRESIDENT & CEO & TRUSTEE | Board | 40 | $678,192 | $0 | $86,420 | $764,612 |
| Jonathan A Lever | EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT & COO | Officer | 40 | $474,688 | $0 | $75,844 | $550,532 |
| Bradley S Miller | TREASURER & DIRECTOR OF FINANCE | Board | 40 | $269,000 | $0 | $56,340 | $325,340 |
| Daniel J Cardinali | CHAIRPERSON OF BOARD | Board, Officer | 20 | $272,172 | $0 | $0 | $272,172 |
| Jennifer Bailey Helderman | TRUSTEE | Board | 8 | $97,944 | $0 | $0 | $97,944 |
| Carolyn T Brown | TRUSTEE | Board | 8 | $97,944 | $0 | $0 | $97,944 |
| Lynne Twist | TRUSTEE | Board | 8 | $97,944 | $0 | $0 | $97,944 |
| Anna Sun | TRUSTEE | Board | 8 | $97,944 | $0 | $0 | $97,944 |
Sources
- IRS e-file return 202513539349100601 (Form 990-PF, period ending 2025-06-30): readable copy at ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
- IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search for EIN 38-6052788
- Organization website (as filed): www.fetzer.org