Jewell Educational Fund
Owosso, MI · EIN 38-2958545 · Education · Rank 16,405 by total revenue
Jewell educational fund provides operational support to baker college or any of its subsidiaries for funding the following: scholarships for academically qualified students and students with demonstrated financial need, capital improvements, educationally related projects of the college or subsidiaries, research and training by the college's faculty, participation in joint ventures with other educational organizations and for the college's community purposes.
Money, Form 990 for tax year 2024
- Total revenue
- $26,759,291
- Total expenses
- $9,870,220
- Total assets
- $425,780,643
- Salary base (all salaries and wages)
- not reported
- Salaries, other pay and benefits
- $0
- Employees
- not reported
"Salary base" is Form 990 Part IX lines 5 to 7. "Employees" is everyone who got a W-2 that year, full or part time. Form 990-EZ and 990-PF report pay differently; see About the data.
Leadership (7)
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | Total pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jacqueline Spicer | PRESIDENT/CEO/BOARD OF REGENTS | Board, Officer | 1 | $460,014 |
| Michael Moore | TREASURER/CONTROLLER/BOARD OF REGENTS | Board, Officer | 1 | $185,790 |
| Denise Bannan | SENIOR ASSOCIATE/TRUSTEE/BOARD OF REGENTS/SECRETAR | Board, Officer | 1 | $85,242 |
| Nathan Davidson | BOARD OF REGENTS | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Susan Ebeling | TRUSTEE/BOARD OF REGENTS | Board | 1 | None reported |
| James Martin | BOARD OF REGENTS | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Paul Schluckebier | BOARD OF REGENTS | Board | 1 | None reported |
Top 10 paid people listed
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | From this org | From related orgs | Other pay | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jacqueline Spicer | PRESIDENT/CEO/BOARD OF REGENTS | Board, Officer | 1 | $0 | $398,943 | $61,071 | $460,014 |
| Michael Moore | TREASURER/CONTROLLER/BOARD OF REGENTS | Board, Officer | 1 | $0 | $150,356 | $35,434 | $185,790 |
| Bart Daig | FORMER BOARD OF REGENTS/PRESIDENT CEO/TRUSTEE | Former | 0 | $0 | $128,785 | $0 | $128,785 |
| Denise Bannan | SENIOR ASSOCIATE/TRUSTEE/BOARD OF REGENTS/SECRETAR | Board, Officer | 1 | $0 | $57,783 | $27,459 | $85,242 |
Sources
- IRS e-file return 202601749349301025 (Form 990, period ending 2025-08-31): readable copy at ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
- IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search for EIN 38-2958545
- Organization website (as filed): www.baker.edu