Priority Health
Grand Rapids, MI · EIN 38-2715520 · Rank 71 by total revenue
In addition to the purposes stated in our bylaws we use the following mission: to improve health, instill humanity and inspire hope.
Money, Form 990 for tax year 2024
- Total revenue
- $5,934,612,352
- Total expenses
- $5,933,816,597
- Total assets
- $2,373,992,522
- Salary base (all salaries and wages)
- not reported
- Salaries, other pay and benefits
- $0
- Employees
- not reported
"Salary base" is Form 990 Part IX lines 5 to 7. "Employees" is everyone who got a W-2 that year, full or part time. Form 990-EZ and 990-PF report pay differently; see About the data.
Leadership (19)
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | Total pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Praveen Thadani | DIRECTOR/PRESIDENT | Board, Officer | 50 | $3,153,750 |
| Kimberly Thomas | SECRETARY | Officer | 50 | $755,941 |
| Nicholas Gates | TREASURER | Officer | 50 | $643,006 |
| Ann Harten | DIRECTOR/CHAIR | Board, Officer | 1 | $40,000 |
| Christina Freese Decker | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | $6,952,800 |
| Matthew Cox | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | $3,081,750 |
| Alicia Torres | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | $30,500 |
| Elaine Wood | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | $30,500 |
| Richard Devore | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | $28,500 |
| Birgit Klohs | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | $27,500 |
| Douglas Dozeman | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | $25,500 |
| Garrick Rochow | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | $25,500 |
| Howard Morof | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | $25,500 |
| Joshua Hulst | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | $25,500 |
| Linda Gillum | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | $25,500 |
| Michael Sytsma | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | $25,500 |
| Mina Sooch | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | $25,500 |
| Ora Pescovitz | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | $25,500 |
| Edwin Ness | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
Top 10 paid people listed
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | From this org | From related orgs | Other pay | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Christina Freese Decker | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | $0 | $5,453,830 | $1,498,970 | $6,952,800 |
| Praveen Thadani | DIRECTOR/PRESIDENT | Board, Officer | 50 | $0 | $2,602,705 | $551,045 | $3,153,750 |
| Matthew Cox | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | $0 | $2,523,615 | $558,135 | $3,081,750 |
| Kimberly Thomas | SECRETARY | Officer | 50 | $0 | $600,962 | $154,979 | $755,941 |
| Joyce Chan Russell | FORMER KEY EMPLOYEE | Former | 50 | $0 | $582,949 | $95,689 | $678,638 |
| Christopher Crook | FORMER KEY EMPLOYEE | Former | 50 | $0 | $530,919 | $134,003 | $664,922 |
| Michael Jasperson | FORMER KEY EMPLOYEE | Former | 50 | $0 | $549,523 | $115,390 | $664,913 |
| Nicholas Gates | TREASURER | Officer | 50 | $0 | $525,545 | $117,461 | $643,006 |
| Matthew Strebeck | FORMER HIGHEST COMPENSATED | Former | 50 | $0 | $418,570 | $55,697 | $474,267 |
| Brian Fedoronko | FORMER HIGHEST COMPENSATED | Former | 50 | $0 | $372,180 | $52,024 | $424,204 |
Sources
- IRS e-file return 202503219349305670 (Form 990, period ending 2024-12-31): readable copy at ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
- IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search for EIN 38-2715520
- Organization website (as filed): www.priorityhealth.com