Western Michigan University Foundation
Kalamazoo, MI · EIN 38-2138856 · Education · Rank 5,290 by total revenue
Maintaining and enhancing an endowment fund for western michigan university
Money, Form 990 for tax year 2024
- Total revenue
- $102,305,196
- Total expenses
- $104,127,120
- Total assets
- $1,087,565,746
- Salary base (all salaries and wages)
- not reported
- Salaries, other pay and benefits
- $0
- Employees
- not reported
"Salary base" is Form 990 Part IX lines 5 to 7. "Employees" is everyone who got a W-2 that year, full or part time. Form 990-EZ and 990-PF report pay differently; see About the data.
Leadership (29)
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | Total pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kristen R Devries | SECRETARY (P | Board, Officer | 1 | $388,350 |
| Janice J Van Der Kley | TREASURER | Board, Officer | 1 | $375,036 |
| Colleen Scarff | ASSISTANT TR | Officer | 1 | $263,692 |
| Jeanne H Carlson | VICE PRESIDE | Board, Officer | 1 | None reported |
| Lynn Chen-Zhang | DIRECTOR | Board, Officer | 1 | None reported |
| Phil Chludzinski | DIRECTOR | Board, Officer | 1 | None reported |
| Sandra L Doctor | DIRECTOR | Board, Officer | 1 | None reported |
| Robert Tobey Jr | DIRECTOR | Board, Officer | 1 | None reported |
| Larry Lueth | PRESIDENT | Board, Officer | 1 | None reported |
| Kenneth V Miller | DIRECTOR | Board, Officer | 1 | None reported |
| James K Sholl | DIRECTOR | Board, Officer | 1 | None reported |
| Edward B Montgomery | DESIGNATED D | Board | 1 | $661,703 |
| Robert M Beam | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| James S Brady | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Bjorn Green | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| L Leonard Harrison | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Rhonda Davenport Johnson | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Jennifer Lb Lentner | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Michael W Lewis | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Mark Lindemood | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Matthew D Mace | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Stephen K Parker | DIRECTOR (PA | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Floyd L Parks | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Jonas Peterson | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Andy Richards | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| John Shagonaby | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| EDD Snyder | DIRECTOR (PA | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Kenneth Stephens | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Christopher C Womack | DIRECTOR (PA | Board | 1 | None reported |
Top 10 paid people listed
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | From this org | From related orgs | Other pay | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Edward B Montgomery | DESIGNATED D | Board | 1 | $0 | $531,580 | $130,123 | $661,703 |
| Kristen R Devries | SECRETARY (P | Board, Officer | 1 | $0 | $327,795 | $60,555 | $388,350 |
| Janice J Van Der Kley | TREASURER | Board, Officer | 1 | $0 | $321,494 | $53,542 | $375,036 |
| Colleen Scarff | ASSISTANT TR | Officer | 1 | $0 | $215,262 | $48,430 | $263,692 |
Sources
- IRS e-file return 202621259349301202 (Form 990, period ending 2025-06-30): readable copy at ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
- IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search for EIN 38-2138856