The Skillman Foundation
Detroit, MI · EIN 38-1675780 · Education · Rank 11,757 by total revenue
Money, Form 990-PF for tax year 2024
- Total revenue
- $40,133,774
- Total expenses
- $32,119,964
- Total assets
- $418,504,721
- Salary base (all salaries and wages)
- not reported
- Salaries, other pay and benefits
- $959,009
- Employees
- not reported
"Salary base" is Form 990 Part IX lines 5 to 7. "Employees" is everyone who got a W-2 that year, full or part time. Form 990-EZ and 990-PF report pay differently; see About the data.
Leadership (28)
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | Total pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Angelique Power | PRESIDENT, SECRETARY & CEO | Officer | 40 | $634,193 |
| Maria Woodruff-Wright | TREASURER, VP OF OPERATIONS & CFO | Officer | 40 | $372,365 |
| Punita Dani Thurman | VP, PROGRAM AND STRATEGY | Officer | 40 | $325,549 |
| Laila Bell | VP, LEARNING & IMPACT | Officer | 40 | $259,775 |
| Natalie Fotias | VP, COMMUNICATIONS | Officer | 40 | $200,435 |
| Lauren Hawkins | ASSISTANT TREASURER | Officer | 40 | $199,226 |
| Ron Hall | TRUSTEE | Board | 3 | $30,000 |
| Elizabeth Morales-Saucedo | TRUSTEE | Board | 3 | $25,000 |
| Jeremiah Steen | PART YEAR TRUSTEE | Board | 3 | $20,000 |
| Mohammad Muntakim | TRUSTEE | Board | 3 | $20,000 |
| Eddie Munson | ADVISORY MEMBER (NON-TRUSTEE) | Board | 1 | $7,500 |
| Nick Khouri | ADVISORY MEMBER (NON-TRUSTEE) | Board | 1 | $5,000 |
| Herman Gray | ADVISORY MEMBER (NON-TRUSTEE) | Board | 1 | $5,000 |
| Lyle Logan | ADVISORY MEMBER (NON-TRUSTEE) | Board | 1 | $5,000 |
| Venus Phillips | ADVISORY MEMBER (NON-TRUSTEE) | Board | 1 | $5,000 |
| Chase L Cantrell | ADVISORY MEMBER (NON-TRUSTEE) | Board | 1 | $5,000 |
| Ashley M Williams | ADVISORY MEMBER (NON-TRUSTEE) | Board | 1 | $5,000 |
| Denise Ilitch | TRUSTEE | Board | 3 | None reported |
| Suzanne Shank | TRUSTEE | Board | 5 | None reported |
| Bill Emerson | TRUSTEE | Board | 3 | None reported |
| Soloman Kinloch | TRUSTEE | Board | 3 | None reported |
| Gary Torgow | TRUSTEE | Board | 3 | None reported |
| Derrick Roman | TRUSTEE | Board | 3 | None reported |
| Linh Song | TRUSTEE | Board | 3 | None reported |
| Joi Harris | TRUSTEE | Board | 3 | None reported |
| Erik Lundberg | ADVISORY MEMBER (NON-TRUSTEE) | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Lizabeth Ardisana | ADVISORY MEMBER (NON-TRUSTEE) | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Thomas H Castro | ADVISORY MEMBER (NON-TRUSTEE) | Board | 1 | None reported |
Top 10 paid people listed
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | From this org | From related orgs | Other pay | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Angelique Power | PRESIDENT, SECRETARY & CEO | Officer | 40 | $544,981 | $0 | $89,212 | $634,193 |
| Maria Woodruff-Wright | TREASURER, VP OF OPERATIONS & CFO | Officer | 40 | $311,108 | $0 | $61,257 | $372,365 |
| Punita Dani Thurman | VP, PROGRAM AND STRATEGY | Officer | 40 | $264,306 | $0 | $61,243 | $325,549 |
| Laila Bell | VP, LEARNING & IMPACT | Officer | 40 | $226,050 | $0 | $33,725 | $259,775 |
| Natalie Fotias | VP, COMMUNICATIONS | Officer | 40 | $161,258 | $0 | $39,177 | $200,435 |
| Lauren Hawkins | ASSISTANT TREASURER | Officer | 40 | $157,330 | $0 | $41,896 | $199,226 |
| Ron Hall | TRUSTEE | Board | 3 | $30,000 | $0 | $0 | $30,000 |
| Elizabeth Morales-Saucedo | TRUSTEE | Board | 3 | $25,000 | $0 | $0 | $25,000 |
| Jeremiah Steen | PART YEAR TRUSTEE | Board | 3 | $20,000 | $0 | $0 | $20,000 |
| Mohammad Muntakim | TRUSTEE | Board | 3 | $20,000 | $0 | $0 | $20,000 |
Sources
- IRS e-file return 202543169349103214 (Form 990-PF, period ending 2024-12-31): readable copy at ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
- IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search for EIN 38-1675780
- Organization website (as filed): http://www.skillman.org