The Herbert H & Grace a Dow Foundation
Midland, MI · EIN 38-1437485 · Philanthropy and grantmaking · Rank 8,843 by total revenue
Money, Form 990-PF for tax year 2024
- Total revenue
- $55,944,598
- Total expenses
- $38,170,123
- Total assets
- $642,648,050
- Salary base (all salaries and wages)
- not reported
- Salaries, other pay and benefits
- $864,767
- Employees
- not reported
"Salary base" is Form 990 Part IX lines 5 to 7. "Employees" is everyone who got a W-2 that year, full or part time. Form 990-EZ and 990-PF report pay differently; see About the data.
Leadership (15)
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | Total pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jenee Velasquez | EXECUTIVE DI | Officer | 60 | $441,803 |
| Francine Padgett | CFO | Officer | 60 | $234,828 |
| Ruth A Doan | PRESIDENT | Officer | 10 | $35,000 |
| Michael Lloyd Doan | VICE PRESIDE | Officer | 8 | None reported |
| Willard Mott | TREASURER | Officer | 8 | None reported |
| Diane Dow Hullet | SECRETARY | Officer | 4 | None reported |
| Suzanna McCuan | GOV. CHAIR/T | Board, Officer | 8 | None reported |
| Stephen Carras | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | None reported |
| James Fitterling | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Alden Lee Hanson | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Bonnie Buchanan Matheson | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Lilla Ym Ohrstrom | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Sarah Opperman | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Stephanie Scheets | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Macauley Whiting Jr | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | None reported |
Top 10 paid people listed
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | From this org | From related orgs | Other pay | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jenee Velasquez | EXECUTIVE DI | Officer | 60 | $395,645 | $0 | $46,158 | $441,803 |
| Francine Padgett | CFO | Officer | 60 | $217,241 | $0 | $17,587 | $234,828 |
| Ruth A Doan | PRESIDENT | Officer | 10 | $0 | $0 | $35,000 | $35,000 |
Sources
- IRS e-file return 202533189349102568 (Form 990-PF, period ending 2024-12-31): readable copy at ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
- IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search for EIN 38-1437485
- Organization website (as filed): www.hhgadowfdn.org