WK Kellogg Foundation
Battle Creek, MI · EIN 38-1359264 · Philanthropy and grantmaking · Rank 1,526 by total revenue
Money, Form 990-PF for tax year 2024
- Total revenue
- $435,271,895
- Total expenses
- $426,782,864
- Total assets
- $480,985,681
- Salary base (all salaries and wages)
- not reported
- Salaries, other pay and benefits
- $9,486,452
- Employees
- not reported
"Salary base" is Form 990 Part IX lines 5 to 7. "Employees" is everyone who got a W-2 that year, full or part time. Form 990-EZ and 990-PF report pay differently; see About the data.
Leadership (14)
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | Total pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| La June Montgomery Tabron | PRESIDENT & CEO | Officer | 40 | $1,343,298 |
| Carlos Rangel | CHIEF INVESTMENTS OFFICER | Officer | 40 | $1,137,719 |
| Carla Thompson Payton | CHIEF STRATEGIST & IMPACT OFFICER | Officer | 40 | $685,828 |
| Kahlil Williams | GENERAL COUNSEL & CORPORATE SECRETARY | Officer | 40 | $604,838 |
| Donald Williamson | CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER & TREASURER | Officer | 40 | $575,457 |
| Khan Nedd | TRUSTEE / CHIEF GOVERNANCE OFFICER | Board | 7 | $70,300 |
| Milton Chen | TRUSTEE | Board | 7 | $60,300 |
| Celeste Clark | TRUSTEE | Board | 7 | $60,300 |
| Roderick Gillum | TRUSTEE | Board | 7 | $60,300 |
| Christina Hanger | TRUSTEE | Board | 7 | $60,300 |
| Cathann Kress | TRUSTEE | Board | 7 | $60,300 |
| Ramon Murguia | TRUSTEE | Board | 7 | $60,300 |
| Richard Tsoumas | TRUSTEE | Board | 7 | $60,300 |
| Denise Brooks-Williams | TRUSTEE | Board | 7 | $60,300 |
Top 10 paid people listed
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | From this org | From related orgs | Other pay | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| La June Montgomery Tabron | PRESIDENT & CEO | Officer | 40 | $1,102,941 | $0 | $240,357 | $1,343,298 |
| Carlos Rangel | CHIEF INVESTMENTS OFFICER | Officer | 40 | $987,190 | $0 | $150,529 | $1,137,719 |
| Carla Thompson Payton | CHIEF STRATEGIST & IMPACT OFFICER | Officer | 40 | $559,493 | $0 | $126,335 | $685,828 |
| Kahlil Williams | GENERAL COUNSEL & CORPORATE SECRETARY | Officer | 40 | $511,242 | $0 | $93,596 | $604,838 |
| Donald Williamson | CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER & TREASURER | Officer | 40 | $469,625 | $0 | $105,832 | $575,457 |
| Khan Nedd | TRUSTEE / CHIEF GOVERNANCE OFFICER | Board | 7 | $70,000 | $0 | $300 | $70,300 |
| Milton Chen | TRUSTEE | Board | 7 | $60,000 | $0 | $300 | $60,300 |
| Celeste Clark | TRUSTEE | Board | 7 | $60,000 | $0 | $300 | $60,300 |
| Roderick Gillum | TRUSTEE | Board | 7 | $60,000 | $0 | $300 | $60,300 |
| Christina Hanger | TRUSTEE | Board | 7 | $60,000 | $0 | $300 | $60,300 |
Sources
- IRS e-file return 202641599349100729 (Form 990-PF, period ending 2025-08-31): readable copy at ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
- IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search for EIN 38-1359264
- Organization website (as filed): www.wkkf.org