The Kresge Foundation
Troy, MI · EIN 38-1359217 · Philanthropy and grantmaking · Rank 8,200 by total revenue
Money, Form 990-PF for tax year 2024
- Total revenue
- $61,261,641
- Total expenses
- $214,406,587
- Total assets
- $3,984,695,361
- Salary base (all salaries and wages)
- not reported
- Salaries, other pay and benefits
- $7,478,134
- Employees
- not reported
"Salary base" is Form 990 Part IX lines 5 to 7. "Employees" is everyone who got a W-2 that year, full or part time. Form 990-EZ and 990-PF report pay differently; see About the data.
Leadership (18)
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | Total pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| John Barker Stmt 24 | VP & CIO | Officer | 55 | $2,420,587 |
| Amy B Robinson Stmt 24 | VP, CFO & CAO, TREASURER | Officer | 55 | $649,491 |
| Benjamin S Kennedy Stmt 24 | VP, PROGRAMS | Officer | 55 | $541,598 |
| Cecilia Munoz Stmt 24 | BOARD CHAIR, TRUSTEE | Board, Officer | 5 | $43,500 |
| Richard Rip Rapson Stmt 24 | PRESIDENT, CEO, TRUSTEE | Board | 55 | $1,081,158 |
| Zenna Elhasan Stmt 24 | GENERAL COUNSEL & BOARD SECRETARY | Board | 55 | $475,556 |
| Richard R Buery Jr Stmt 24 | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | $28,500 |
| Audrey Choi Stmt 24 | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | $28,500 |
| John A Fry Stmt 24 | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | $28,500 |
| Saunteel Jenkins Stmt 24 | TRUSTEE (ENDED 12/24) | Board | 2 | $28,500 |
| Kathy Ko Chin Stmt 24 | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | $28,500 |
| S Scott Kresge Stmt 24 | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | $28,500 |
| Paula B Pretlow Stmt 24 | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | $28,500 |
| Suzanne Shank Stmt 24 | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | $28,500 |
| James L Bildner Stmt 24 | TRUSTEE (ENDED 6/24) | Board | 2 | $14,250 |
| Maria Otero Stmt 24 | TRUSTEE (ENDED 6/24) | Board | 2 | $14,250 |
| Anna Blanding Stmt 24 | TRUSTEE (BEGAN 6/24) | Board | 2 | $14,250 |
| Linda Hill Stmt 24 | TRUSTEE (BEGAN 6/24) | Board | 2 | $14,250 |
Top 10 paid people listed
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | From this org | From related orgs | Other pay | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| John Barker Stmt 24 | VP & CIO | Officer | 55 | $1,192,304 | $0 | $1,228,283 | $2,420,587 |
| Richard Rip Rapson Stmt 24 | PRESIDENT, CEO, TRUSTEE | Board | 55 | $946,698 | $0 | $134,460 | $1,081,158 |
| Amy B Robinson Stmt 24 | VP, CFO & CAO, TREASURER | Officer | 55 | $548,209 | $0 | $101,282 | $649,491 |
| Benjamin S Kennedy Stmt 24 | VP, PROGRAMS | Officer | 55 | $452,036 | $0 | $89,562 | $541,598 |
| Zenna Elhasan Stmt 24 | GENERAL COUNSEL & BOARD SECRETARY | Board | 55 | $394,670 | $0 | $80,886 | $475,556 |
| Cecilia Munoz Stmt 24 | BOARD CHAIR, TRUSTEE | Board, Officer | 5 | $43,500 | $0 | $0 | $43,500 |
| Richard R Buery Jr Stmt 24 | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | $28,500 | $0 | $0 | $28,500 |
| Audrey Choi Stmt 24 | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | $28,500 | $0 | $0 | $28,500 |
| John A Fry Stmt 24 | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | $28,500 | $0 | $0 | $28,500 |
| Saunteel Jenkins Stmt 24 | TRUSTEE (ENDED 12/24) | Board | 2 | $28,500 | $0 | $0 | $28,500 |
Sources
- IRS e-file return 202513169349101931 (Form 990-PF, period ending 2024-12-31): readable copy at ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
- IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search for EIN 38-1359217
- Organization website (as filed): www.kresge.org