Margaret a Cargill Foundation
Eden Prairie, MN · EIN 37-1758406 · Philanthropy and grantmaking · Rank 6,020 by total revenue
Money, Form 990-PF for tax year 2024
- Total revenue
- $87,823,175
- Total expenses
- $189,969,985
- Total assets
- $3,269,094,860
- Salary base (all salaries and wages)
- not reported
- Salaries, other pay and benefits
- $4,320,402
- Employees
- not reported
"Salary base" is Form 990 Part IX lines 5 to 7. "Employees" is everyone who got a W-2 that year, full or part time. Form 990-EZ and 990-PF report pay differently; see About the data.
Leadership (13)
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | Total pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Shawn Wischmeier | CHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER | Officer | 50 | $3,015,559 |
| Heather Kukla | PRESIDENT | Officer | 50 | $1,078,057 |
| Naomi Horsager | TREASURER/CFO | Officer | 50 | $772,259 |
| Kurian Thomas | VP OF PROGRAMS | Officer | 50 | $567,214 |
| Elizabeth Borer | SECRETARY & GEN COUNSEL | Officer | 50 | $524,933 |
| Christine Morse | BOARD CHAIR | Board, Officer | 9 | $105,280 |
| Paul Busch | DIRECTOR | Board | 6 | $64,000 |
| Win Neuger | DIRECTOR | Board | 6 | $63,700 |
| Right Reverend John Chane | DIRECTOR | Board | 4.5 | $52,350 |
| Antonia Hernandez | PROGRAM COMMITTEE MEMBER | Board | 3 | $37,300 |
| Kathy Annette | PROGRAM COMMITTEE MEMBER | Board | 2 | $29,200 |
| Kevin Washington | PROGRAM COMMITTEE MEMBER | Board | 2 | $25,600 |
| Stuart Tobisman | DIRECTOR | Board | 4 | None reported |
Top 10 paid people listed
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | From this org | From related orgs | Other pay | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Shawn Wischmeier | CHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER | Officer | 50 | $2,600,920 | $0 | $414,639 | $3,015,559 |
| Heather Kukla | PRESIDENT | Officer | 50 | $897,649 | $0 | $180,408 | $1,078,057 |
| Naomi Horsager | TREASURER/CFO | Officer | 50 | $631,982 | $0 | $140,277 | $772,259 |
| Kurian Thomas | VP OF PROGRAMS | Officer | 50 | $444,239 | $0 | $122,975 | $567,214 |
| Elizabeth Borer | SECRETARY & GEN COUNSEL | Officer | 50 | $424,774 | $0 | $100,159 | $524,933 |
| Christine Morse | BOARD CHAIR | Board, Officer | 9 | $105,280 | $0 | $0 | $105,280 |
| Paul Busch | DIRECTOR | Board | 6 | $64,000 | $0 | $0 | $64,000 |
| Win Neuger | DIRECTOR | Board | 6 | $63,700 | $0 | $0 | $63,700 |
| Right Reverend John Chane | DIRECTOR | Board | 4.5 | $52,350 | $0 | $0 | $52,350 |
| Antonia Hernandez | PROGRAM COMMITTEE MEMBER | Board | 3 | $37,300 | $0 | $0 | $37,300 |
Sources
- IRS e-file return 202503189349102200 (Form 990-PF, period ending 2024-12-31): readable copy at ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
- IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search for EIN 37-1758406
- Organization website (as filed): www.macphilanthropies.org