The Spencer Foundation
Chicago, IL · EIN 36-6078558 · Education · Rank 2,634 by total revenue
Money, Form 990-PF for tax year 2024
- Total revenue
- $235,611,615
- Total expenses
- $36,116,759
- Total assets
- $664,818,562
- Salary base (all salaries and wages)
- not reported
- Salaries, other pay and benefits
- $1,485,112
- Employees
- not reported
"Salary base" is Form 990 Part IX lines 5 to 7. "Employees" is everyone who got a W-2 that year, full or part time. Form 990-EZ and 990-PF report pay differently; see About the data.
Leadership (14)
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | Total pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dr Na'ilah Suad Nasir | PRESIDENT | Officer | 40 | $811,182 |
| Elizabeth Carrick | VICE PRESIDENT, ADMIN & CHIEF OF STAFF | Officer | 40 | $454,252 |
| Andreason Brown | CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER & TREASURER | Officer | 40 | $396,351 |
| Doris Fischer | COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER & BOARD SECRETA | Board | 40 | $170,774 |
| Prudence Carter | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | $10,000 |
| Carl Cohn | DIRECTOR (OUTGOING FY25) | Board | 1 | $10,000 |
| Nonie Lesaux | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | $10,000 |
| Jane Patterson | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | $10,000 |
| Cecilia Rios-Aguilar | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | $10,000 |
| Mike Williams | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | $10,000 |
| Tyrone Howard | DIRECTOR (INCOMING FY25) | Board | 1 | $7,500 |
| Eduardo Padron | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | $7,500 |
| Rob Reich | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | $7,500 |
| Kirabo Jackson | DIRECTOR (INCOMING FY25) | Board | 1 | None reported |
Top 10 paid people listed
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | From this org | From related orgs | Other pay | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dr Na'ilah Suad Nasir | PRESIDENT | Officer | 40 | $725,030 | $0 | $86,152 | $811,182 |
| Elizabeth Carrick | VICE PRESIDENT, ADMIN & CHIEF OF STAFF | Officer | 40 | $352,691 | $0 | $101,561 | $454,252 |
| Andreason Brown | CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER & TREASURER | Officer | 40 | $327,453 | $0 | $68,898 | $396,351 |
| Doris Fischer | COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER & BOARD SECRETA | Board | 40 | $119,787 | $0 | $50,987 | $170,774 |
| Prudence Carter | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | $10,000 | $0 | $0 | $10,000 |
| Carl Cohn | DIRECTOR (OUTGOING FY25) | Board | 1 | $10,000 | $0 | $0 | $10,000 |
| Nonie Lesaux | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | $10,000 | $0 | $0 | $10,000 |
| Jane Patterson | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | $10,000 | $0 | $0 | $10,000 |
| Cecilia Rios-Aguilar | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | $10,000 | $0 | $0 | $10,000 |
| Mike Williams | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | $10,000 | $0 | $0 | $10,000 |
Sources
- IRS e-file return 202523289349100112 (Form 990-PF, period ending 2025-03-31): readable copy at ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
- IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search for EIN 36-6078558
- Organization website (as filed): spencer.org