Sanford Health Foundation
Sioux Falls, SD · EIN 36-3297853 · Philanthropy and grantmaking · Rank 2,853 by total revenue
To inspire philanthropy to advance the mission of sanford health - to care, comfort and cure.
Money, Form 990 for tax year 2024
- Total revenue
- $214,434,250
- Total expenses
- $55,013,694
- Total assets
- $1,283,437,010
- Salary base (all salaries and wages)
- not reported
- Salaries, other pay and benefits
- $0
- Employees
- not reported
"Salary base" is Form 990 Part IX lines 5 to 7. "Employees" is everyone who got a W-2 that year, full or part time. Form 990-EZ and 990-PF report pay differently; see About the data.
Leadership (16)
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | Total pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bill Gassen | TRUSTEE, PRESIDENT & CEO | Board, Officer | 0.75 | $4,999,360 |
| Scott Wooten | EVP, CFO (END 4/24) | Officer | 0.75 | $2,576,428 |
| Nick Olson | EVP, CFO (BEG 4/24) | Officer | 0.75 | $1,171,262 |
| Bill Marlette | INTERIM, EVP, CFO (END 1/24) | Officer | 0.75 | $894,576 |
| Andy North | TRUSTEE, SECRETARY, INDEP CONTRACTOR | Board, Officer | 0.24 | $379,383 |
| Lauris Molbert | TRUSTEE, CHAIRPERSON | Board, Officer | 0.24 | $107,199 |
| James Cain | TRUSTEE, TREASURER | Board, Officer | 0.24 | $81,651 |
| Marnie Hermann | TRUSTEE, VICE CHAIR | Board, Officer | 0.24 | $80,382 |
| Neil Gulsvig | TRUSTEE, PAST CHAIR | Board, Officer | 0.24 | $80,055 |
| Deb Koski | CHIEF PHILANTHROPY OFFICER | Key employee | 12 | $534,474 |
| Brent Teiken | TRUSTEE | Board | 0.24 | $84,246 |
| Mark Lundeen MD | TRUSTEE | Board | 0.24 | $80,000 |
| David Shulkin | TRUSTEE | Board | 0.24 | $79,826 |
| Stephanie Herseth Sandlin | TRUSTEE | Board | 0.24 | $78,750 |
| Wesley Engbrecht | TRUSTEE | Board | 0.24 | $77,594 |
| Dana Dykhouse | TRUSTEE | Board | 0.24 | $76,727 |
Top 10 paid people listed
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | From this org | From related orgs | Other pay | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bill Gassen | TRUSTEE, PRESIDENT & CEO | Board, Officer | 0.75 | $0 | $4,414,119 | $585,241 | $4,999,360 |
| Scott Wooten | EVP, CFO (END 4/24) | Officer | 0.75 | $0 | $2,525,208 | $51,220 | $2,576,428 |
| Nick Olson | EVP, CFO (BEG 4/24) | Officer | 0.75 | $0 | $1,047,876 | $123,386 | $1,171,262 |
| Bill Marlette | INTERIM, EVP, CFO (END 1/24) | Officer | 0.75 | $0 | $894,301 | $275 | $894,576 |
| Deb Koski | CHIEF PHILANTHROPY OFFICER | Key employee | 12 | $0 | $485,983 | $48,491 | $534,474 |
| Andy North | TRUSTEE, SECRETARY, INDEP CONTRACTOR | Board, Officer | 0.24 | $0 | $379,383 | $0 | $379,383 |
| Michelle Bruhn | FORMER EVP, CFO & TREASURER | Former | 0 | $0 | $293,725 | $0 | $293,725 |
| Lauris Molbert | TRUSTEE, CHAIRPERSON | Board, Officer | 0.24 | $0 | $107,199 | $0 | $107,199 |
| Brent Teiken | TRUSTEE | Board | 0.24 | $0 | $84,246 | $0 | $84,246 |
| James Cain | TRUSTEE, TREASURER | Board, Officer | 0.24 | $0 | $81,651 | $0 | $81,651 |
Sources
- IRS e-file return 202503179349302205 (Form 990, period ending 2024-12-31): readable copy at ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
- IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search for EIN 36-3297853
- Organization website (as filed): www.sanfordhealthfoundation.org