Mid-America Carpenters Regional Council Health Fund
Chicago, IL · EIN 36-2229735 · Rank 1,535 by total revenue
Health benefit fund
Money, Form 990 for tax year 2024
- Total revenue
- $432,802,350
- Total expenses
- $390,950,201
- Total assets
- $1,360,580,293
- Salary base (all salaries and wages)
- not reported
- Salaries, other pay and benefits
- $0
- Employees
- not reported
"Salary base" is Form 990 Part IX lines 5 to 7. "Employees" is everyone who got a W-2 that year, full or part time. Form 990-EZ and 990-PF report pay differently; see About the data.
Leadership (18)
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | Total pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kristina Guastaferri | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | Officer | 20 | $408,973 |
| Breanna Radtke | ADMINISTRATOR | Officer | 20 | $274,833 |
| Kevin McLaughlin | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | $541,802 |
| Joel Pogose | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | $462,582 |
| Wade Beasley | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | $433,907 |
| John M Jarger | TRUSTEE - PAST | Board | 2 | $429,824 |
| Thomas Ryan Jr | TRUSTEE - PAST | Board | 2 | $333,761 |
| Stephen Pinkley | TRUSTEE - NEW | Board | 2 | $313,684 |
| Rocky Kloth | TRUSTEE - NEW | Board | 2 | $310,644 |
| Gary Perinar Jr | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | $120,536 |
| Gerald W Thiel Jr | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Kevin Geshwender | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Mike Forest | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | None reported |
| George Tuhowski III | TRUSTEE - PAST | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Michael Sudol | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Brett Szabo | TRUSTEE - PAST | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Gerhard Glassl | TRUSTEE - NEW | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Brian Murphy | TRUSTEE - NEW | Board | 2 | None reported |
Top 10 paid people listed
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | From this org | From related orgs | Other pay | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kevin McLaughlin | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | $0 | $380,258 | $161,544 | $541,802 |
| Joel Pogose | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | $0 | $316,585 | $145,997 | $462,582 |
| Wade Beasley | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | $0 | $286,829 | $147,078 | $433,907 |
| John M Jarger | TRUSTEE - PAST | Board | 2 | $0 | $287,420 | $142,404 | $429,824 |
| Kristina Guastaferri | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | Officer | 20 | $0 | $329,205 | $79,768 | $408,973 |
| Thomas Ryan Jr | TRUSTEE - PAST | Board | 2 | $0 | $214,125 | $119,636 | $333,761 |
| Stephen Pinkley | TRUSTEE - NEW | Board | 2 | $0 | $222,884 | $90,800 | $313,684 |
| Rocky Kloth | TRUSTEE - NEW | Board | 2 | $0 | $219,630 | $91,014 | $310,644 |
| Tim Drogos | CONTROLLER | Highly paid employee | 20 | $0 | $196,186 | $79,768 | $275,954 |
| Breanna Radtke | ADMINISTRATOR | Officer | 20 | $0 | $195,065 | $79,768 | $274,833 |
Sources
- IRS e-file return 202610549349301066 (Form 990, period ending 2025-06-30): readable copy at ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
- IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search for EIN 36-2229735
- Organization website (as filed): www.carpenterbenefits.org