Lumina Foundation for Education Inc
Indianapolis, IN · EIN 35-1813228 · Philanthropy and grantmaking · Rank 6,157 by total revenue
Money, Form 990-PF for tax year 2024
- Total revenue
- $85,433,733
- Total expenses
- $72,641,003
- Total assets
- $1,544,151,334
- Salary base (all salaries and wages)
- not reported
- Salaries, other pay and benefits
- $1,596,361
- Employees
- not reported
"Salary base" is Form 990 Part IX lines 5 to 7. "Employees" is everyone who got a W-2 that year, full or part time. Form 990-EZ and 990-PF report pay differently; see About the data.
Leadership (22)
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | Total pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jamie Merisotis | President/CEO | Officer | 40 | $1,191,795 |
| Chauncy Lennon | VP for the Future of Learning and Work & Sr. Stratgeic Advisor | Officer | 40 | $527,853 |
| Courtney Brown | VP of Impact & Planning | Officer | 40 | $506,190 |
| Michelle Cooper | VP, Public Policy & Executive Director | Officer | 40 | $464,517 |
| Erin Archer | VP for Fin and Invest/CFO | Officer | 40 | $462,152 |
| Hong Linh Nguyen | VP, Equity Culture, & Talent | Officer | 40 | $458,235 |
| Debra Humphreys | VP of Strategic Engagement | Officer | 40 | $451,233 |
| Timothy Robinson | VP General Counsel & Chief of Staff | Officer | 40 | $450,104 |
| Alisa Miller | BOARD CHAIR | Board, Officer | 2 | $45,000 |
| David Wilson | BOARD MEMBER | Board | 1 | $34,000 |
| Joseph Boateng | BOARD MEMBER | Board | 2 | $34,000 |
| Matthew Breitfelder | BOARD MEMBER | Board | 2 | $34,000 |
| Allan Hubbard | BOARD MEMBER (RETIRED 4/10/2024) | Board | 1 | $28,000 |
| Christine Pambianchi | BOARD MEMBER | Board | 1 | $28,000 |
| Justin Christian | BOARD MEMBER | Board | 1 | $28,000 |
| Katherine Davis | BOARD MEMBER (RETIRED 4/10/2024) | Board | 2 | $28,000 |
| Matthew Goldberg | BOARD MEMBER | Board | 1 | $28,000 |
| William Serrata | BOARD MEMBER | Board | 1 | $28,000 |
| Carman Twillie Ambar | Board Member | Board | 1 | $28,000 |
| Pardis Mahdavi | BOARD MEMBER (elected 4/10/24) | Board | 1 | $20,307 |
| Teresa Lubbers | BOARD MEMBER (elected 4/10/24) | Board | 1 | $20,307 |
| Austan Goolsbee | BOARD MEMBER | Board | 1 | None reported |
Top 10 paid people listed
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | From this org | From related orgs | Other pay | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jamie Merisotis | President/CEO | Officer | 40 | $1,064,716 | $0 | $127,079 | $1,191,795 |
| Chauncy Lennon | VP for the Future of Learning and Work & Sr. Stratgeic Advisor | Officer | 40 | $421,902 | $0 | $105,951 | $527,853 |
| Courtney Brown | VP of Impact & Planning | Officer | 40 | $387,283 | $0 | $118,907 | $506,190 |
| Michelle Cooper | VP, Public Policy & Executive Director | Officer | 40 | $373,848 | $0 | $90,669 | $464,517 |
| Erin Archer | VP for Fin and Invest/CFO | Officer | 40 | $392,231 | $0 | $69,921 | $462,152 |
| Hong Linh Nguyen | VP, Equity Culture, & Talent | Officer | 40 | $361,460 | $0 | $96,775 | $458,235 |
| Debra Humphreys | VP of Strategic Engagement | Officer | 40 | $374,389 | $0 | $76,844 | $451,233 |
| Timothy Robinson | VP General Counsel & Chief of Staff | Officer | 40 | $344,721 | $0 | $105,383 | $450,104 |
| Alisa Miller | BOARD CHAIR | Board, Officer | 2 | $45,000 | $0 | $0 | $45,000 |
| David Wilson | BOARD MEMBER | Board | 1 | $34,000 | $0 | $0 | $34,000 |
Sources
- IRS e-file return 202533219349105458 (Form 990-PF, period ending 2024-12-31): readable copy at ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
- IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search for EIN 35-1813228
- Organization website (as filed): www.luminafoundation.org