Jack Joseph and Morton Mandel Supporting Foundation
Cleveland, OH · EIN 34-1350566 · Philanthropy and grantmaking · Rank 3,456 by total revenue
Jack, joseph and morton mandel supporting foundation is a supporting foundation of the jewish federation of cleveland and as such, is organized and operated exclusively for charitable, educational or religious purposes by conducting or supporting activities for the benefit of, or to carry out the purposes of, the federation. it was established to meet identified needs of the jewish and general communities.
Money, Form 990 for tax year 2024
- Total revenue
- $168,250,145
- Total expenses
- $154,787,179
- Total assets
- $3,348,099,726
- Salary base (all salaries and wages)
- not reported
- Salaries, other pay and benefits
- $0
- Employees
- not reported
"Salary base" is Form 990 Part IX lines 5 to 7. "Employees" is everyone who got a W-2 that year, full or part time. Form 990-EZ and 990-PF report pay differently; see About the data.
Leadership (10)
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | Total pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mozelle Jackson | TREASURER UNTIL 3/19/25 | Officer | 0.7 | $340,473 |
| Abigail Levin | SECRETARY | Officer | 0.7 | $220,300 |
| Stephen H Hoffman See Sch O | TRUSTEE AND PRESIDENT | Board, Officer | 1.7 | $208,174 |
| Kari Blumenthal | TREASURER AS OF 3/19/25 | Officer | 0.7 | $183,816 |
| Barry Reis | ASST TREASURER UNTIL 1/3/25 | Officer | 0.7 | $144,758 |
| Kathryn Palus | ASST TREASURER | Officer | 20 | $96,678 |
| Dan A Polster | TRUSTEE AND VP | Board, Officer | 0.3 | None reported |
| Erika B Rudin-Luria See Sch O | TRUSTEE | Board | 1.7 | $858,267 |
| Jehuda Reinharz See Sch O | TRUSTEE | Board | 0.3 | $171,810 |
| Charles Horowitz Ratner | TRUSTEE | Board | 0.2 | None reported |
Top 10 paid people listed
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | From this org | From related orgs | Other pay | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Erika B Rudin-Luria See Sch O | TRUSTEE | Board | 1.7 | $0 | $676,945 | $181,322 | $858,267 |
| Mozelle Jackson | TREASURER UNTIL 3/19/25 | Officer | 0.7 | $0 | $288,177 | $52,296 | $340,473 |
| Abigail Levin | SECRETARY | Officer | 0.7 | $0 | $195,604 | $24,696 | $220,300 |
| Stephen H Hoffman See Sch O | TRUSTEE AND PRESIDENT | Board, Officer | 1.7 | $0 | $21,725 | $186,449 | $208,174 |
| Kari Blumenthal | TREASURER AS OF 3/19/25 | Officer | 0.7 | $0 | $154,931 | $28,885 | $183,816 |
| Jehuda Reinharz See Sch O | TRUSTEE | Board | 0.3 | $0 | $0 | $171,810 | $171,810 |
| Barry Reis | ASST TREASURER UNTIL 1/3/25 | Officer | 0.7 | $0 | $120,599 | $24,159 | $144,758 |
| Kathryn Palus | ASST TREASURER | Officer | 20 | $0 | $91,678 | $5,000 | $96,678 |
Sources
- IRS e-file return 202631349349311218 (Form 990, period ending 2025-06-30): readable copy at ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
- IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search for EIN 34-1350566