The Shimon Ben Joseph Foundation Dba Jim Joseph Foundation
San Francisco, CA · EIN 33-1114104 · Philanthropy and grantmaking · Rank 6,777 by total revenue
Money, Form 990-PF for tax year 2024
- Total revenue
- $76,428,949
- Total expenses
- $74,486,530
- Total assets
- $1,513,966,691
- Salary base (all salaries and wages)
- not reported
- Salaries, other pay and benefits
- $1,377,210
- Employees
- not reported
"Salary base" is Form 990 Part IX lines 5 to 7. "Employees" is everyone who got a W-2 that year, full or part time. Form 990-EZ and 990-PF report pay differently; see About the data.
Leadership (15)
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | Total pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Barry Finestone | PRESIDENT/CEO | Officer | 40 | $987,538 |
| David Carroll | CFO | Officer | 40 | $488,695 |
| Dawne Bear Novicoff | COO/ACTING PRESIDENT & CEO | Officer | 40 | $463,531 |
| David Agger | CHAIR/DIRECTOR | Board, Officer | 8 | $27,300 |
| Shira Goodman | VICE CHAIR/SECRETARY/DIRECTOR | Board, Officer | 5 | $27,300 |
| Jeffrey Solomon | VICE CHAIR/DIRECTOR(THROUGH JUNE 2024) | Board, Officer | 5 | $13,650 |
| Dvora Joseph Davey | DIRECTOR | Board | 3 | $27,300 |
| Joshua Foer | DIRECTOR | Board | 3 | $27,300 |
| Joshua Joseph | DIRECTOR | Board | 3 | $27,300 |
| Laura Lauder | DIRECTOR | Board | 3 | $27,300 |
| Rachel Levin | DIRECTOR | Board | 3 | $27,300 |
| Jeffrey Schoenfeld | TREASURER/DIRECTOR | Board | 5 | $27,300 |
| Michael Shimansky | DIRECTOR | Board | 3 | $27,300 |
| Ariela Ruth Dubler | DIRECTOR (AS OF 09/2024) | Board | 3 | $13,650 |
| Matthew Goldberg | DIRECTOR (AS OF 09/2024) | Board | 3 | $13,650 |
Top 10 paid people listed
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | From this org | From related orgs | Other pay | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Barry Finestone | PRESIDENT/CEO | Officer | 40 | $814,869 | $0 | $172,669 | $987,538 |
| David Carroll | CFO | Officer | 40 | $422,541 | $0 | $66,154 | $488,695 |
| Dawne Bear Novicoff | COO/ACTING PRESIDENT & CEO | Officer | 40 | $389,226 | $0 | $74,305 | $463,531 |
| David Agger | CHAIR/DIRECTOR | Board, Officer | 8 | $27,300 | $0 | $0 | $27,300 |
| Dvora Joseph Davey | DIRECTOR | Board | 3 | $27,300 | $0 | $0 | $27,300 |
| Joshua Foer | DIRECTOR | Board | 3 | $27,300 | $0 | $0 | $27,300 |
| Shira Goodman | VICE CHAIR/SECRETARY/DIRECTOR | Board, Officer | 5 | $27,300 | $0 | $0 | $27,300 |
| Joshua Joseph | DIRECTOR | Board | 3 | $27,300 | $0 | $0 | $27,300 |
| Laura Lauder | DIRECTOR | Board | 3 | $27,300 | $0 | $0 | $27,300 |
| Rachel Levin | DIRECTOR | Board | 3 | $27,300 | $0 | $0 | $27,300 |
Sources
- IRS e-file return 202543179349102929 (Form 990-PF, period ending 2024-12-31): readable copy at ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
- IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search for EIN 33-1114104
- Organization website (as filed): www.jimjosephfoundation.org