The Campanile Foundation
San Diego, CA · EIN 33-0868418 · Education · Rank 8,065 by total revenue
To enable increased private giving and philanthropic asset management for the university.
Money, Form 990 for tax year 2024
- Total revenue
- $62,298,004
- Total expenses
- $52,072,821
- Total assets
- $640,091,111
- Salary base (all salaries and wages)
- not reported
- Salaries, other pay and benefits
- $0
- Employees
- not reported
"Salary base" is Form 990 Part IX lines 5 to 7. "Employees" is everyone who got a W-2 that year, full or part time. Form 990-EZ and 990-PF report pay differently; see About the data.
Leadership (41)
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | Total pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Adela De La Torre | SDSU PRESIDENT, DIRECTOR | Board, Officer | 4 | $720,277 |
| Adrienne Vargas | PRESIDENT & CEO | Board, Officer | 10 | $438,917 |
| David H Fuhriman | CFO (THRU 10/2024) | Officer | 20 | $328,549 |
| Leslie Levinson | CFO (THRU 02/2025) | Officer | 20 | $306,659 |
| Anita Nottingham | CORP SECRETARY (THRU 09/2024) | Officer | 30 | $153,553 |
| Cynthia Swanson | CORP SECRETARY (BEG 09/2024) | Officer | 30 | $148,287 |
| Travis Clancy | CFO (BEG 02/2025) | Officer | 20 | None reported |
| Christine Probett | DIRECTOR | Board | 0.5 | $9,762 |
| Risa Baron | DIRECTOR (BEG 12/2024) | Board | 0.5 | None reported |
| Terry Atkinson | DIRECTOR | Board | 0.5 | None reported |
| Chiloh Baty | DIRECTOR (THRU 12/2024) | Board | 0.5 | None reported |
| Rick Bregman | DIRECTOR | Board | 0.5 | None reported |
| Ed Brown | DIRECTOR | Board | 0.5 | None reported |
| Jason Campbell | DIRECTOR | Board | 0.5 | None reported |
| Deann Cary | DIRECTOR | Board | 0.5 | None reported |
| Mary Curran | DIRECTOR | Board | 0.5 | None reported |
| Julie Dillon | BOARD CHAIR | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Steve Doyle | IMMEDIATE PAST CHAIR | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Alan Dulgeroff | DIRECTOR | Board | 0.5 | None reported |
| Mark Filanc | DIRECTOR (BEG 12/2024) | Board | 0.5 | None reported |
| Joyce Gattas | DIRECTOR | Board | 0.5 | None reported |
| Jeff Glazer | DIRECTOR | Board | 0.5 | None reported |
| Dan Gross | DIRECTOR | Board | 0.5 | None reported |
| Katarina Hernandez | DIRECTOR (BEG 06/2025) | Board | 0.5 | None reported |
| Kareen Holstrom | DIRECTOR (BEG 06/2025) | Board | 0.5 | None reported |
| Zeynep Ilgaz | DIRECTOR | Board | 0.5 | None reported |
| Joseph Johnson | DIRECTOR | Board | 0.5 | None reported |
| Michael Kanigher | DIRECTOR (BEG 12/2024) | Board | 0.5 | None reported |
| Kim Kilkenny | DIRECTOR | Board | 0.5 | None reported |
| Lidia Martinez | DIRECTOR (THRU 12/2024) | Board | 0.5 | None reported |
| Alexander Mora | DIRECTOR | Board | 0.5 | None reported |
| Mike Neal | DIRECTOR | Board | 0.5 | None reported |
| R Michael Pack | DIRECTOR (BEG 03/2025) | Board | 0.5 | None reported |
| Patricia Roscoe | DIRECTOR | Board | 0.5 | None reported |
| Jessica Sarowitz | DIRECTOR | Board | 0.5 | None reported |
| Michael Schweitzer | DIRECTOR | Board | 0.5 | None reported |
| Elliot Scott | DIRECTOR (BEG 03/2025) | Board | 0.5 | None reported |
| Christopher Sickels | DIRECTOR | Board | 0.5 | None reported |
| Jennifer Stone | DIRECTOR (BEG 03/2025) | Board | 0.5 | None reported |
| John Wills | DIRECTOR | Board | 0.5 | None reported |
| Tarek Morsy | DIRECTOR (THRU 06/2024) | Board | 0.5 | None reported |
Top 10 paid people listed
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | From this org | From related orgs | Other pay | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Adela De La Torre | SDSU PRESIDENT, DIRECTOR | Board, Officer | 4 | $0 | $543,766 | $176,511 | $720,277 |
| Adrienne Vargas | PRESIDENT & CEO | Board, Officer | 10 | $0 | $362,220 | $76,697 | $438,917 |
| David H Fuhriman | CFO (THRU 10/2024) | Officer | 20 | $0 | $250,797 | $77,752 | $328,549 |
| Leslie Levinson | CFO (THRU 02/2025) | Officer | 20 | $0 | $232,219 | $74,440 | $306,659 |
| Seth Mallios | FORMER DIRECTOR (SDSU EMP) | Former | 0 | $0 | $145,821 | $69,133 | $214,954 |
| Anita Nottingham | CORP SECRETARY (THRU 09/2024) | Officer | 30 | $0 | $104,435 | $49,118 | $153,553 |
| Cynthia Swanson | CORP SECRETARY (BEG 09/2024) | Officer | 30 | $0 | $87,618 | $60,669 | $148,287 |
| Christine Probett | DIRECTOR | Board | 0.5 | $0 | $9,762 | $0 | $9,762 |
Sources
- IRS e-file return 202610789349301031 (Form 990, period ending 2025-06-30): readable copy at ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
- IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search for EIN 33-0868418
- Organization website (as filed): http://tcf.sdsu.edu