Nc State Investment Fund Inc
Raleigh, NC · EIN 31-1607634 · Education · Rank 2,138 by total revenue
The organization supports north carolina state university by operating an investment fund.
Money, Form 990 for tax year 2024
- Total revenue
- $304,333,028
- Total expenses
- $95,312,089
- Total assets
- $2,510,907,202
- Salary base (all salaries and wages)
- not reported
- Salaries, other pay and benefits
- $0
- Employees
- not reported
"Salary base" is Form 990 Part IX lines 5 to 7. "Employees" is everyone who got a W-2 that year, full or part time. Form 990-EZ and 990-PF report pay differently; see About the data.
Leadership (18)
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | Total pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| W Randolph Woodson | CHANCELLOR | Board, Officer | 1 | $1,176,904 |
| Brian Sischo | VICE CHANCELLOR | Board, Officer | 1 | $950,765 |
| Charles Maimone | TREASURER | Board, Officer | 1 | $538,936 |
| Dana Harris | ASSISTANT TREASURER | Board, Officer | 1 | $369,572 |
| Erin Delehanty | SECRETARY | Board, Officer | 1 | $249,219 |
| Derick Close | CHAIR | Board, Officer | 1 | None reported |
| Frank Buckless | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | $480,995 |
| Mike Lawrence | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Hans Warren | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Christine Holmes | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Paula Woodall | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Andrea Duhon | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Bill Trent | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Blas Arroyo | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Wes Covell | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Charles Collins | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Elizabeth Cooley | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Nancy Webster | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
Top 10 paid people listed
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | From this org | From related orgs | Other pay | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| W Randolph Woodson | CHANCELLOR | Board, Officer | 1 | $0 | $1,082,490 | $94,414 | $1,176,904 |
| Brian Sischo | VICE CHANCELLOR | Board, Officer | 1 | $0 | $894,059 | $56,706 | $950,765 |
| Charles Maimone | TREASURER | Board, Officer | 1 | $0 | $426,300 | $112,636 | $538,936 |
| Frank Buckless | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | $0 | $417,933 | $63,062 | $480,995 |
| Dana Harris | ASSISTANT TREASURER | Board, Officer | 1 | $0 | $290,290 | $79,282 | $369,572 |
| Erin Delehanty | SECRETARY | Board, Officer | 1 | $0 | $193,638 | $55,581 | $249,219 |
Sources
- IRS e-file return 202513439349300111 (Form 990, period ending 2025-06-30): readable copy at ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
- IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search for EIN 31-1607634
- Organization website (as filed): https://investments.ofa.ncsu.edu/