Charles F Kettering Foundation
Dayton, OH · EIN 31-0549056 · Rank 11,417 by total revenue
Money, Form 990-PF for tax year 2024
- Total revenue
- $41,443,936
- Total expenses
- $21,267,164
- Total assets
- $469,081,788
- Salary base (all salaries and wages)
- not reported
- Salaries, other pay and benefits
- $2,145,899
- Employees
- not reported
"Salary base" is Form 990 Part IX lines 5 to 7. "Employees" is everyone who got a W-2 that year, full or part time. Form 990-EZ and 990-PF report pay differently; see About the data.
Leadership (12)
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | Total pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sharon Davies | PRESIDENT | Officer | 45 | $529,994 |
| John Dedrick | EVP & COO | Officer | 45 | $396,075 |
| Maxine Thomas | VP & GENERAL COUNSEL | Officer | 45 | $372,651 |
| James Martin | TREASURER | Officer | 45 | $281,576 |
| Sherry Magill | BOARD CHAIR | Board, Officer | 1 | $42,500 |
| Beverly Wade Hogan | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | $36,000 |
| Suzanne Morse Moomaw | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | $36,000 |
| Roberto Saba | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | $34,000 |
| Hendrick Meijer | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | $32,000 |
| Peter Levine | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | $31,000 |
| Ed Dorn | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | $29,500 |
| Les Ihara Jr | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
Top 10 paid people listed
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | From this org | From related orgs | Other pay | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sharon Davies | PRESIDENT | Officer | 45 | $472,500 | $0 | $57,494 | $529,994 |
| John Dedrick | EVP & COO | Officer | 45 | $310,117 | $0 | $85,958 | $396,075 |
| Maxine Thomas | VP & GENERAL COUNSEL | Officer | 45 | $305,117 | $0 | $67,534 | $372,651 |
| James Martin | TREASURER | Officer | 45 | $281,576 | $0 | $0 | $281,576 |
| Sherry Magill | BOARD CHAIR | Board, Officer | 1 | $42,500 | $0 | $0 | $42,500 |
| Beverly Wade Hogan | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | $36,000 | $0 | $0 | $36,000 |
| Suzanne Morse Moomaw | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | $36,000 | $0 | $0 | $36,000 |
| Roberto Saba | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | $34,000 | $0 | $0 | $34,000 |
| Hendrick Meijer | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | $32,000 | $0 | $0 | $32,000 |
| Peter Levine | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | $31,000 | $0 | $0 | $31,000 |
Sources
- IRS e-file return 202503169349102745 (Form 990-PF, period ending 2024-12-31): readable copy at ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
- IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search for EIN 31-0549056
- Organization website (as filed): https://www.kettering.org