Foundation to Promote Open Society
New York, NY · EIN 26-3753801 · Philanthropy and grantmaking · Rank 704 by total revenue
Money, Form 990-PF for tax year 2024
- Total revenue
- $935,043,439
- Total expenses
- $460,769,902
- Total assets
- $10,843,807,551
- Salary base (all salaries and wages)
- not reported
- Salaries, other pay and benefits
- not reported
- Employees
- not reported
"Salary base" is Form 990 Part IX lines 5 to 7. "Employees" is everyone who got a W-2 that year, full or part time. Form 990-EZ and 990-PF report pay differently; see About the data.
Leadership (6)
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | Total pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| George Soros | DIRECTOR AND CHAIRMAN | Board, Officer | 2 | None reported |
| Maija Arbolino | TREASURER | Officer | 2 | None reported |
| Catherine Livingston | SECRETARY (THRU 1/17/24) | Officer | 2 | None reported |
| Debbie Fine | SECRETARY (AS OF 1/17/24) | Officer | 2 | None reported |
| Andrea E Soros | DIRECTOR | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Alexander Soros | DIRECTOR | Board | 2 | None reported |
Top 10 paid people listed
No one listed on this return was paid.
Sources
- IRS e-file return 202533199349101193 (Form 990-PF, period ending 2024-12-31): readable copy at ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
- IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search for EIN 26-3753801