The Heinz Endowments
Pittsburgh, PA · EIN 25-1721100 · Philanthropy and grantmaking · Rank 5,164 by total revenue
Money, Form 990-PF for tax year 2024
- Total revenue
- $105,097,047
- Total expenses
- $92,999,968
- Total assets
- $2,215,534,338
- Salary base (all salaries and wages)
- not reported
- Salaries, other pay and benefits
- $2,177,438
- Employees
- not reported
"Salary base" is Form 990 Part IX lines 5 to 7. "Employees" is everyone who got a W-2 that year, full or part time. Form 990-EZ and 990-PF report pay differently; see About the data.
Leadership (17)
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | Total pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Christopher Decardy | PRESIDENT | Officer | 50 | $965,961 |
| Edward F Kolano | VICE PRESIDENT | Officer | 50 | $689,461 |
| Andre T Heinz | CHAIR | Board, Officer | 3 | None reported |
| Teresa F Heinz | CHAIR EMERITUS | Board, Officer | 2 | None reported |
| Carolyn Duronio | DIRECTOR | Board | 2 | $30,000 |
| Damon Aherne | DIRECTOR | Board | 2 | $30,000 |
| Judith M Davenport | DIRECTOR | Board | 2 | $30,000 |
| Mark N Hoffman | DIRECTOR | Board | 2 | $30,000 |
| Maxwell King | DIRECTOR | Board | 2 | $30,000 |
| Shirley M Malcom | DIRECTOR | Board | 2 | $30,000 |
| Wendy Mackenzie | DIRECTOR | Board | 2 | $30,000 |
| Sasha Heinz Until 062024 | DIRECTOR | Board | 2 | $12,500 |
| Jared L Cohon Until 032024 | DIRECTOR | Board | 2 | $7,500 |
| Patrick Gallagher Begin 102024 | DIRECTOR | Board | 2 | $7,500 |
| Sameera Fazili Begin 102024 | DIRECTOR | Board | 2 | $7,500 |
| H John Heinz IV | DIRECTOR | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Maria Marteinsdottir | DIRECTOR | Board | 2 | None reported |
Top 10 paid people listed
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | From this org | From related orgs | Other pay | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Christopher Decardy | PRESIDENT | Officer | 50 | $847,847 | $0 | $118,114 | $965,961 |
| Edward F Kolano | VICE PRESIDENT | Officer | 50 | $559,258 | $0 | $130,203 | $689,461 |
| Carolyn Duronio | DIRECTOR | Board | 2 | $30,000 | $0 | $0 | $30,000 |
| Damon Aherne | DIRECTOR | Board | 2 | $30,000 | $0 | $0 | $30,000 |
| Judith M Davenport | DIRECTOR | Board | 2 | $30,000 | $0 | $0 | $30,000 |
| Mark N Hoffman | DIRECTOR | Board | 2 | $30,000 | $0 | $0 | $30,000 |
| Maxwell King | DIRECTOR | Board | 2 | $30,000 | $0 | $0 | $30,000 |
| Shirley M Malcom | DIRECTOR | Board | 2 | $30,000 | $0 | $0 | $30,000 |
| Wendy Mackenzie | DIRECTOR | Board | 2 | $30,000 | $0 | $0 | $30,000 |
| Sasha Heinz Until 062024 | DIRECTOR | Board | 2 | $12,500 | $0 | $0 | $12,500 |
Sources
- IRS e-file return 202543189349103019 (Form 990-PF, period ending 2024-12-31): readable copy at ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
- IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search for EIN 25-1721100
- Organization website (as filed): www.heinz.org