Richard King Mellon Foundation
Ligonier, PA · EIN 25-1127705 · Philanthropy and grantmaking · Rank 2,890 by total revenue
Money, Form 990-PF for tax year 2024
- Total revenue
- $210,921,643
- Total expenses
- $141,876,002
- Total assets
- $2,669,964,525
- Salary base (all salaries and wages)
- not reported
- Salaries, other pay and benefits
- $1,515,362
- Employees
- not reported
"Salary base" is Form 990 Part IX lines 5 to 7. "Employees" is everyone who got a W-2 that year, full or part time. Form 990-EZ and 990-PF report pay differently; see About the data.
Leadership (12)
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | Total pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Brian J Hill | SECRETARY | Officer | 2 | $472,356 |
| Richard A Mellon | TRUSTEE/CHAIRMAN/CEO | Board, Officer | 1 | None reported |
| Sam Reiman | TRUSTEE/DIRECTOR | Board | 38 | $987,940 |
| Douglas L Sisson | TRUSTEE/VP/TREASURER | Board | 18 | $739,620 |
| Edward J Morgan | TRUSTEE/ASSISTANT TREASURER | Board | 18 | $487,971 |
| Paul A Hannah | TRUSTEE/CONTROLLER | Board | 10 | $287,721 |
| Catharine Mellon Cathey | TRUSTEE/PRESIDENT | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Alison M Byers Psyd | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| W Russell G Byers Jr | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Bruce King Mellon Henderson | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Constance Elizabeth Mellon Kapp | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Armour N Mellon | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
Top 10 paid people listed
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | From this org | From related orgs | Other pay | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sam Reiman | TRUSTEE/DIRECTOR | Board | 38 | $863,429 | $0 | $124,511 | $987,940 |
| Douglas L Sisson | TRUSTEE/VP/TREASURER | Board | 18 | $646,495 | $0 | $93,125 | $739,620 |
| Edward J Morgan | TRUSTEE/ASSISTANT TREASURER | Board | 18 | $381,526 | $0 | $106,445 | $487,971 |
| Brian J Hill | SECRETARY | Officer | 2 | $380,772 | $0 | $91,584 | $472,356 |
| Paul A Hannah | TRUSTEE/CONTROLLER | Board | 10 | $212,411 | $0 | $75,310 | $287,721 |
Sources
- IRS e-file return 202503179349103185 (Form 990-PF, period ending 2024-12-31): readable copy at ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
- IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search for EIN 25-1127705
- Organization website (as filed): www.rkmf.org