Kennesaw State University Foundation Inc
Kennesaw, GA · EIN 23-7034345 · Education · Rank 5,865 by total revenue
The kennesaw state university foundation aims to serve as an advocate for the university, and to receive, invest, account for, and allocate private gifts and contributions in support of kennesaw state university.
Money, Form 990 for tax year 2024
- Total revenue
- $90,573,212
- Total expenses
- $55,836,512
- Total assets
- $697,628,763
- Salary base (all salaries and wages)
- not reported
- Salaries, other pay and benefits
- $0
- Employees
- not reported
"Salary base" is Form 990 Part IX lines 5 to 7. "Employees" is everyone who got a W-2 that year, full or part time. Form 990-EZ and 990-PF report pay differently; see About the data.
Leadership (65)
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | Total pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mr Lance E Burchett | CEO | Officer | 20 | $335,692 |
| Mr Stephen Bridges | CFO | Officer | 40 | $222,037 |
| Mr Theodore L Parrish | CHAIRMAN | Board, Officer | 1 | None reported |
| Mrs Jennifer Britt Fleck | VICE CHAIR - CHAIR ELECT | Board, Officer | 1 | None reported |
| Mr Andre Schnabl | TREASURER | Board, Officer | 1 | None reported |
| Mr Trent Turk | SECRETARY | Board, Officer | 1 | None reported |
| Dr Kathy Schwaig | TRUSTEE/PRESIDENT | Board | 1 | $580,542 |
| Dr Ivan Pulinkala | TRUSTEE/KSU PROVOST | Board | 1 | $440,249 |
| Mr Larry Stevens | TRUSTEE/KSU EXECUTIVE IN RESIDENCE (RETIRED) | Board | 1 | $84,424 |
| Mr Steven Cadranel | IMMEDIATE PAST CHAIR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Ms Angie M Alexander | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Mr Luis Arriaga | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Mr Richard A Bennett | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Mr Shaila Bettadapur | TRUSTEE (THRU 6/30/25) | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Mrs Sarah Boone | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Dr Ron L Braund | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Mr R Allen Brooks | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Ms Elizabeth W Camp | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Ms Carmen Chubb | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Mr Mel C Clemmons | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Dr Michael J Coles | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Mr Richard Cox | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Mr Don E Davidson | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Mr Borja De Olano | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Mr Stephen W Dils | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Mr James P Dunn | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Mr Mickey Dunn | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Mrs Shelly Elder | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Mrs Jennifer Ellis | TRUSTEE (THRU 6/30/25) | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Ms Connie L Engel | TRUSTEE (THRU 6/30/25) | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Ms Heather Fortner | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Mr Reuel Rick Hamilton III | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Mr Joseph J Handy | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Mrs Stacy Haubenschild | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Mr William M Hayes | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Mr Frank M Howard | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Mr I Barry Hyman | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Mr Don Johnson | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Mr Douglas E Jones | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Mr Randy Koporc | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Mr Lawrence P Kraska | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Mrs Catherine Land Waters | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Mr Rob Leven | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Mr Ben L Looper | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Ms Beth Lowry | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Mr Caric Martin | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Mr David McKoy | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Mr David Millican | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Mrs Judith Moen | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Mr Siddhartha Mookerji | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Mrs Alana Mueller | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Mr James Chris Pike | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Mrs Deborah Pike | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Mr Norman J Radow | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Mr Lee Rhyant | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Mrs Candice L Saunders | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Mr Douglas Shore | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Mr Richard S Siegel | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Mrs Robyn Smith | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Ms Tracy Styf | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Mr Darrell Sutton | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Ms Valery Voyles | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Mr David R Walens | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Mr Tim Wilkerson | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Mr Mark Wilson | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
Top 10 paid people listed
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | From this org | From related orgs | Other pay | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dr Kathy Schwaig | TRUSTEE/PRESIDENT | Board | 1 | $0 | $480,506 | $100,036 | $580,542 |
| Dr Ivan Pulinkala | TRUSTEE/KSU PROVOST | Board | 1 | $0 | $358,937 | $81,312 | $440,249 |
| Mr Lance E Burchett | CEO | Officer | 20 | $0 | $297,576 | $38,116 | $335,692 |
| Mr Stephen Bridges | CFO | Officer | 40 | $0 | $189,553 | $32,484 | $222,037 |
| Ms Janelle Funk | DIRECTOR OF ANALYSIS | Highly paid employee | 20 | $0 | $139,667 | $27,619 | $167,286 |
| Ms Valerie Patrick | FOUNDATION CONTROLLER | Highly paid employee | 40 | $0 | $133,843 | $23,098 | $156,941 |
| Mr Larry Stevens | TRUSTEE/KSU EXECUTIVE IN RESIDENCE (RETIRED) | Board | 1 | $0 | $84,424 | $0 | $84,424 |
Sources
- IRS e-file return 202611069349301401 (Form 990, period ending 2025-06-30): readable copy at ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
- IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search for EIN 23-7034345
- Organization website (as filed): www.kennesaw.edu/foundation