The William Penn Foundation
Philadelphia, PA · EIN 23-1503488 · Rank 3,644 by total revenue
Money, Form 990-PF for tax year 2024
- Total revenue
- $158,540,937
- Total expenses
- $154,225,097
- Total assets
- $3,435,225,624
- Salary base (all salaries and wages)
- not reported
- Salaries, other pay and benefits
- $2,139,386
- Employees
- not reported
"Salary base" is Form 990 Part IX lines 5 to 7. "Employees" is everyone who got a W-2 that year, full or part time. Form 990-EZ and 990-PF report pay differently; see About the data.
Leadership (22)
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | Total pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Madoe Htun | CHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER | Officer | 40 | $1,470,816 |
| Shawn McCaney | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | Officer | 40 | $557,899 |
| Elliot Weinbaum | CHIEF PHILANTHROPY OFFICER | Officer | 40 | $396,513 |
| Jessica Richards | PROGRAM DIRECTOR/ASSISTANT SECRETARY | Officer | 40 | $244,824 |
| Katherine Christiano | BOARD CHAIR/CORP VICE CHAIR | Board, Officer | 3 | $6,660 |
| Peter Haas | BD VICE CH/CORP CH | Officer | 4 | $6,660 |
| Bryan Ulishney | DIRECTOR OF FINANCE AND ADMIN./TREAS. | Board | 40 | $439,296 |
| Allison Acevedo | BOARD MEMBER | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Andrew Haas | BOARD MEMBER | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Catherine Haas | ASSOCIATE BOARD MEMBER | Board | 1 | None reported |
| David Haas | CORP MEMBER | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Dorothy Hanrahan | ASSOCIATE BOARD MEMBER | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Janet Haas | BOARD MEMBER/ASSOCIATE CORP MEMBER | Board | 3 | None reported |
| John Hanrahan | BOARD MEMBER | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Leonard Haas | BOARD MEMBER/CORP MEMBER | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Lorena Ahumada | BOARD MEMBER | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Marcel Pratt | BOARD MEMBER | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Robert Victor | BOARD MEMBER | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Sarah Haas | BD SECRETARY/ CORP MEMBER | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Suzanne Welsh- Left 102024 | BOARD MEMBER | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Thomas Haas | BOARD MEMBER/CORP MEMBER | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Nicholas Haas- Started 042024 | ASSOCIATE BOARD MEMBER | Board | 2 | None reported |
Top 10 paid people listed
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | From this org | From related orgs | Other pay | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Madoe Htun | CHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER | Officer | 40 | $1,406,257 | $0 | $64,559 | $1,470,816 |
| Shawn McCaney | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | Officer | 40 | $483,585 | $0 | $74,314 | $557,899 |
| Bryan Ulishney | DIRECTOR OF FINANCE AND ADMIN./TREAS. | Board | 40 | $372,797 | $0 | $66,499 | $439,296 |
| Elliot Weinbaum | CHIEF PHILANTHROPY OFFICER | Officer | 40 | $352,490 | $0 | $44,023 | $396,513 |
| Jessica Richards | PROGRAM DIRECTOR/ASSISTANT SECRETARY | Officer | 40 | $199,824 | $0 | $45,000 | $244,824 |
| Katherine Christiano | BOARD CHAIR/CORP VICE CHAIR | Board, Officer | 3 | $0 | $0 | $6,660 | $6,660 |
| Peter Haas | BD VICE CH/CORP CH | Officer | 4 | $0 | $0 | $6,660 | $6,660 |
Sources
- IRS e-file return 202543189349102354 (Form 990-PF, period ending 2024-12-31): readable copy at ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
- IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search for EIN 23-1503488
- Organization website (as filed): williampennfoundation.org