Rowan University Foundation Inc
Glassboro, NJ · EIN 22-2482802 · Education · Rank 13,663 by total revenue
To support rowan university in its role as a new model for excellence in higher education.
Money, Form 990 for tax year 2024
- Total revenue
- $33,395,586
- Total expenses
- $23,161,371
- Total assets
- $461,940,498
- Salary base (all salaries and wages)
- not reported
- Salaries, other pay and benefits
- $0
- Employees
- not reported
"Salary base" is Form 990 Part IX lines 5 to 7. "Employees" is everyone who got a W-2 that year, full or part time. Form 990-EZ and 990-PF report pay differently; see About the data.
Leadership (37)
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | Total pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| John J Zabinski | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | Officer | 10 | $243,609 |
| Dave Burgin | CHAIR AS OF AUG 2024 | Board, Officer | 2 | None reported |
| Reginald J Middleton | CHAIR THRU AUG 2024/DIRECTOR | Board, Officer | 2 | None reported |
| Angela M Brown | VICE CHAIR AS OF FEB 2025 | Board, Officer | 2 | None reported |
| Michael Connallon Jr | VICE CHAIR THRU FEB 2025 | Board, Officer | 1 | None reported |
| David J Strout | SECRETARY AS OF FEB 2025 | Board, Officer | 2 | None reported |
| James Stewart Jr | TREASURER AS OF AUG 2024 | Board, Officer | 2 | None reported |
| Dr Ali A Houshmand | DIRECTOR (PRES., ROWAN UNIVERSITY) | Board | 1 | $1,163,469 |
| Jon J Vogel | DIRECTOR (FACULTY, ROWAN UNIVERSITY) | Board | 1 | $13,142 |
| Ali G Ishage | DIRECTOR AS OF SEPT 2024 | Board | 1 | $8,638 |
| Yuval Saar | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | $8,297 |
| George Awad | DIRECTOR THRU MAR 2025 | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Salman Bhatti | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Dr Tonya Breland | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| April Carty-Sipp | DIRECTOR | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Stephen H Clark | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Anthony J Galvin | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Dr James E George | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Jack Hafner | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Michael Harrington | DIRECTOR THRU MAY 2025 | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Brighid Burgin Hoempler | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Robert W Hoey | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Scott Kintzing | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Stanley Labruna | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Nikitas Moustakas | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Erica Ortiz | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Alyce Parker | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Salvatore J Patti | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Harry I Scheyer | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Dr Stephanie Schlitt | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Eric Stein | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Dorothy Stubblebine | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| James Tarangelo | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Jack Tarditi | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Paul J Tully | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Stacey Vail | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Lisa Westfield | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
Top 10 paid people listed
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | From this org | From related orgs | Other pay | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dr Ali A Houshmand | DIRECTOR (PRES., ROWAN UNIVERSITY) | Board | 1 | $0 | $931,208 | $232,261 | $1,163,469 |
| Ronald J Tallarida | FORMER EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | Former | 0 | $0 | $314,707 | $14,000 | $328,707 |
| John J Zabinski | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | Officer | 10 | $0 | $216,004 | $27,605 | $243,609 |
| Jesse R Shafer | FORMER EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | Former | 0 | $0 | $183,073 | $12,858 | $195,931 |
| Jon J Vogel | DIRECTOR (FACULTY, ROWAN UNIVERSITY) | Board | 1 | $0 | $12,169 | $973 | $13,142 |
| Ali G Ishage | DIRECTOR AS OF SEPT 2024 | Board | 1 | $0 | $8,638 | $0 | $8,638 |
| Yuval Saar | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | $0 | $8,297 | $0 | $8,297 |
Sources
- IRS e-file return 202601339349307440 (Form 990, period ending 2025-06-30): readable copy at ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
- IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search for EIN 22-2482802
- Organization website (as filed): https://sites.rowan.edu/advancement