The Bloomberg Family Foundation Inc
New York, NY · EIN 20-5602483 · Philanthropy and grantmaking · Rank 392 by total revenue
Money, Form 990-PF for tax year 2024
- Total revenue
- $1,642,529,594
- Total expenses
- $1,509,929,162
- Total assets
- $12,117,236,821
- Salary base (all salaries and wages)
- not reported
- Salaries, other pay and benefits
- not reported
- Employees
- not reported
"Salary base" is Form 990 Part IX lines 5 to 7. "Employees" is everyone who got a W-2 that year, full or part time. Form 990-EZ and 990-PF report pay differently; see About the data.
Leadership (25)
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | Total pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alfred Sommer | DIRECTOR | Board | 0.58 | $12,900 |
| Anne Tatlock | DIRECTOR | Board | 0.58 | $12,900 |
| Daniel L Doctoroff | DIRECTOR | Board | 0.58 | $12,900 |
| Dennis M Walcott | DIRECTOR | Board | 0.58 | $12,900 |
| Emma Bloomberg | DIRECTOR | Board | 0.58 | $12,900 |
| Geoffrey Canada | DIRECTOR | Board | 0.58 | $12,900 |
| Georgina Bloomberg | DIRECTOR | Board | 0.58 | $12,900 |
| Henry Merritt Paulson Jr | DIRECTOR | Board | 0.58 | $12,900 |
| James G Niven | DIRECTOR | Board | 0.58 | $12,900 |
| John J Mack | DIRECTOR | Board | 0.58 | $12,900 |
| Kenneth I Chenault | DIRECTOR | Board | 0.58 | $12,900 |
| Manuel A Diaz | DIRECTOR | Board | 0.58 | $12,900 |
| Martin Sorrell | DIRECTOR | Board | 0.58 | $12,900 |
| Maya Lin | DIRECTOR | Board | 0.58 | $12,900 |
| Mellody Hobson | DIRECTOR | Board | 0.58 | $12,900 |
| Michael G Mullen | DIRECTOR | Board | 0.58 | $12,900 |
| Patricia E Harris | CEO, CAO & DIRECTOR | Board | 40 | $12,900 |
| Robert A Iger | DIRECTOR | Board | 0.58 | $12,900 |
| Ruth Porat | DIRECTOR | Board | 0.58 | $12,900 |
| Sam Nunn | DIRECTOR | Board | 0.58 | $12,900 |
| Tenley Albright | DIRECTOR | Board | 0.58 | $12,900 |
| Walter Isaacson | DIRECTOR | Board | 0.58 | $12,900 |
| Mark Carney | DIRECTOR | Board | 0.58 | None reported |
| Reverand Joseph M McShane | DIRECTOR | Board | 0.58 | None reported |
| Samuel J Palmisano | DIRECTOR | Board | 0.58 | None reported |
Top 10 paid people listed
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | From this org | From related orgs | Other pay | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alfred Sommer | DIRECTOR | Board | 0.58 | $12,900 | $0 | $0 | $12,900 |
| Anne Tatlock | DIRECTOR | Board | 0.58 | $12,900 | $0 | $0 | $12,900 |
| Daniel L Doctoroff | DIRECTOR | Board | 0.58 | $12,900 | $0 | $0 | $12,900 |
| Dennis M Walcott | DIRECTOR | Board | 0.58 | $12,900 | $0 | $0 | $12,900 |
| Emma Bloomberg | DIRECTOR | Board | 0.58 | $12,900 | $0 | $0 | $12,900 |
| Geoffrey Canada | DIRECTOR | Board | 0.58 | $12,900 | $0 | $0 | $12,900 |
| Georgina Bloomberg | DIRECTOR | Board | 0.58 | $12,900 | $0 | $0 | $12,900 |
| Henry Merritt Paulson Jr | DIRECTOR | Board | 0.58 | $12,900 | $0 | $0 | $12,900 |
| James G Niven | DIRECTOR | Board | 0.58 | $12,900 | $0 | $0 | $12,900 |
| John J Mack | DIRECTOR | Board | 0.58 | $12,900 | $0 | $0 | $12,900 |
Sources
- IRS e-file return 202503189349103700 (Form 990-PF, period ending 2024-12-31): readable copy at ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
- IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search for EIN 20-5602483