Five Pointe Professional Liability Insurance Company co Wilmington Trust
Wilmington, DE · EIN 20-4191006 · Health care · Rank 4,326 by total revenue
THE COMPANY IS A NON-PROFIT SPONSORED CAPTIVE INSURANCE COMPANY ORGANIZED AND OPERATED EXCLUSIVELY FOR THE CHARITABLE PURPOSES FOR THE BENEFIT OF ITS MEMBER ORGANIZATIONS. THE CORPORATION SERVES AS AN INTEGRAL PART OF AND FURTHERS THE EXEMPT PURPOSES OF its members, charitable HOSPITALS and RELATED healthcare organizations BY PROVIDING "SELF-INSURANCE" PROFESSIONAL LIABILITY COVERAGE FOR CERTAIN HOSPITALS AND HEALTHCARE ENTITIES DESCRIBED IN IRC SECTION 501(C)(3). THE MEMBERS ARE MAIN LINE HOSPITALS, INC., Riddle Memorial Hospital, THOMAS JEFFERSON UNIVERSITY HOSPITALS, INC., AND Magee REHABILITATION HOSPITAL.
Money, Form 990 for tax year 2024
- Total revenue
- $129,405,688
- Total expenses
- $101,422,527
- Total assets
- $482,884,030
- Salary base (all salaries and wages)
- not reported
- Salaries, other pay and benefits
- $0
- Employees
- not reported
"Salary base" is Form 990 Part IX lines 5 to 7. "Employees" is everyone who got a W-2 that year, full or part time. Form 990-EZ and 990-PF report pay differently; see About the data.
Leadership (12)
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | Total pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| John Mordach | Treasurer (Through 2/18/25) / CFO JH | Board, Officer | 1 | $2,905,617 |
| Alfred C Salvato | Director / CIO TJU | Board, Officer | 1 | $1,280,350 |
| Brian T Corbett | Secretary (Through 11/1/24) / General Counsel MLH | Board, Officer | 1 | $927,629 |
| Dianne P Salter | Secretary (Beginning 2/19/25) / Five Pointe President | Board, Officer | 10 | $484,224 |
| Michael J Buongiorno | Chairman / Former CFO MLH | Board, Officer | 1 | $179,238 |
| John J Lynch III | Director / President & CEO MLH | Board | 1 | $3,302,622 |
| Thomas Marchozzi | Director (Beginning 2/19/25) / Executive VP JH | Board | 1 | $2,134,545 |
| Edmund D Pribitkin | Director / Chief Physician Executive JH | Board | 1 | $1,989,429 |
| Leigh R Ehrlich | Director / CFO MLH | Board | 1 | $1,129,933 |
| Robert J Toy | Director / SVP Deputy General Counsel JH | Board | 1 | $718,470 |
| Della C Payne | Director (Beginning 12/15/24) / Senior VP General Counsel MLH | Board | 1 | $516,096 |
| Lisa Ramthun | Director / VP Risk JH | Board | 1 | $486,865 |
Top 10 paid people listed
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | From this org | From related orgs | Other pay | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| John J Lynch III | Director / President & CEO MLH | Board | 1 | $0 | $2,611,084 | $691,538 | $3,302,622 |
| John Mordach | Treasurer (Through 2/18/25) / CFO JH | Board, Officer | 1 | $0 | $2,830,350 | $75,267 | $2,905,617 |
| Thomas Marchozzi | Director (Beginning 2/19/25) / Executive VP JH | Board | 1 | $0 | $2,115,804 | $18,741 | $2,134,545 |
| Edmund D Pribitkin | Director / Chief Physician Executive JH | Board | 1 | $0 | $1,784,177 | $205,252 | $1,989,429 |
| Alfred C Salvato | Director / CIO TJU | Board, Officer | 1 | $0 | $1,211,751 | $68,599 | $1,280,350 |
| Leigh R Ehrlich | Director / CFO MLH | Board | 1 | $0 | $913,866 | $216,067 | $1,129,933 |
| Brian T Corbett | Secretary (Through 11/1/24) / General Counsel MLH | Board, Officer | 1 | $0 | $890,361 | $37,268 | $927,629 |
| Robert J Toy | Director / SVP Deputy General Counsel JH | Board | 1 | $0 | $665,388 | $53,082 | $718,470 |
| Della C Payne | Director (Beginning 12/15/24) / Senior VP General Counsel MLH | Board | 1 | $0 | $414,348 | $101,748 | $516,096 |
| Lisa Ramthun | Director / VP Risk JH | Board | 1 | $0 | $409,098 | $77,767 | $486,865 |
Sources
- IRS e-file return 202631359349310278 (Form 990, period ending 2025-06-30): readable copy at ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
- IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search for EIN 20-4191006