Diana Davis Spencer Foundation Inc
Bethesda, MD · EIN 20-3672969 · Philanthropy and grantmaking · Rank 12,037 by total revenue
Money, Form 990-PF for tax year 2024
- Total revenue
- $38,994,993
- Total expenses
- $79,205,253
- Total assets
- $1,346,829,486
- Salary base (all salaries and wages)
- not reported
- Salaries, other pay and benefits
- $1,061,228
- Employees
- not reported
"Salary base" is Form 990 Part IX lines 5 to 7. "Employees" is everyone who got a W-2 that year, full or part time. Form 990-EZ and 990-PF report pay differently; see About the data.
Leadership (10)
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | Total pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Christopher Burn | CHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER | Officer | 40 | $1,038,494 |
| Abby Spencer Moffat | CEO & PRESIDENT | Officer | 40 | $952,384 |
| Carole A Featherstone | CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER | Officer | 40 | $873,782 |
| Diana Davis Spencer | EXECUTIVE CHAIRMAN | Board, Officer | 40 | $854,791 |
| Thomas Skilton | GENERAL COUNSEL AND SECRETARY | Officer | 40 | $837,730 |
| Richard Painter | AUDIT & INVESTMENT COMMITTEE MEMBER | Board | 4 | $100,000 |
| John Richardson | AUDIT & INVESTMENT COMMITTEE MEMBER | Board | 4 | $75,000 |
| Harrison Howard | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | $30,000 |
| Kimberly Lamanna | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Spencer Moffat | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
Top 10 paid people listed
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | From this org | From related orgs | Other pay | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Christopher Burn | CHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER | Officer | 40 | $894,228 | $0 | $144,266 | $1,038,494 |
| Abby Spencer Moffat | CEO & PRESIDENT | Officer | 40 | $832,604 | $0 | $119,780 | $952,384 |
| Carole A Featherstone | CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER | Officer | 40 | $643,613 | $0 | $230,169 | $873,782 |
| Diana Davis Spencer | EXECUTIVE CHAIRMAN | Board, Officer | 40 | $776,545 | $0 | $78,246 | $854,791 |
| Thomas Skilton | GENERAL COUNSEL AND SECRETARY | Officer | 40 | $687,546 | $0 | $150,184 | $837,730 |
| Richard Painter | AUDIT & INVESTMENT COMMITTEE MEMBER | Board | 4 | $100,000 | $0 | $0 | $100,000 |
| John Richardson | AUDIT & INVESTMENT COMMITTEE MEMBER | Board | 4 | $75,000 | $0 | $0 | $75,000 |
| Harrison Howard | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | $30,000 | $0 | $0 | $30,000 |
Sources
- IRS e-file return 202503189349104390 (Form 990-PF, period ending 2024-12-31): readable copy at ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
- IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search for EIN 20-3672969
- Organization website (as filed): www.ddsfoundation.org