University at Buffalo Foundation Inc
Buffalo, NY · EIN 16-0865182 · Education · Rank 4,346 by total revenue
See schedule o
Money, Form 990 for tax year 2024
- Total revenue
- $128,651,944
- Total expenses
- $92,173,911
- Total assets
- $1,546,784,593
- Salary base (all salaries and wages)
- not reported
- Salaries, other pay and benefits
- $0
- Employees
- not reported
"Salary base" is Form 990 Part IX lines 5 to 7. "Employees" is everyone who got a W-2 that year, full or part time. Form 990-EZ and 990-PF report pay differently; see About the data.
Leadership (25)
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | Total pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Anastacia S Knapper | CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER | Officer | 20 | $463,825 |
| Patrick Richey | CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER | Officer | 20 | $302,367 |
| Gregory Bauer | CHAIR/TRUSTEE | Board, Officer | 1 | None reported |
| Jean Powers | SECRETARY/TRUSTEE | Board, Officer | 1 | None reported |
| Daniel K Magnuszewski | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Daniel M Hamister | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Daniel Sperrazza | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Danielle Shainbrown | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Eileen Silvers | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Helen Cappuccino | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| James Palmisciano | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Jason Bird | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Kathie Keller | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Kathleen Hamm | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Louis Jacobs | TRUSTEE (until 5/15/25) | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Margaret McGlynn | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Michael Murray | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Michael Olfano | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Nagendra Raina | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Paul A Nussbaum | TRUSTEE (as of 7/1/24) | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Robert Denning | TREASURER/TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Satish Tripathi | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Steven H Shepsman | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Teresa Bair | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Terrence M Gilbride | TRUSTEE (AS OF 7/1/2024) | Board | 1 | None reported |
Top 10 paid people listed
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | From this org | From related orgs | Other pay | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Anastacia S Knapper | CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER | Officer | 20 | $0 | $389,550 | $74,275 | $463,825 |
| Patrick Richey | CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER | Officer | 20 | $0 | $270,017 | $32,350 | $302,367 |
Sources
- IRS e-file return 202611329349304156 (Form 990, period ending 2025-06-30): readable copy at ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
- IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search for EIN 16-0865182
- Organization website (as filed): www.ub-foundation.org