The Wallace Foundation
New York, NY · EIN 13-6183757 · Philanthropy and grantmaking · Rank 4,477 by total revenue
Money, Form 990-PF for tax year 2024
- Total revenue
- $124,078,120
- Total expenses
- $85,949,821
- Total assets
- $1,756,582,199
- Salary base (all salaries and wages)
- not reported
- Salaries, other pay and benefits
- $3,410,989
- Employees
- not reported
"Salary base" is Form 990 Part IX lines 5 to 7. "Employees" is everyone who got a W-2 that year, full or part time. Form 990-EZ and 990-PF report pay differently; see About the data.
Leadership (16)
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | Total pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Thomas Lenehan | CIO & Assistant Treasurer | Officer | 50 | $1,462,399 |
| Stacy J Martin | CFO & Treasurer (end 8/30/2024) | Officer | 50 | $376,021 |
| Jennifer Maimone-Medwick | General Counsel & Corporate Secretary (start 6/10/2024) | Officer | 50 | $226,754 |
| Ingrid Rasmussen | CFO & Treasurer (start 9/2/2024) | Officer | 50 | $157,921 |
| Geraldine Sutera | Legal/HR Assoc. & Asst Corp Secretary | Officer | 40 | $151,900 |
| William I Miller | President & Director | Board | 50 | $1,172,599 |
| Anne Dinneen | Director | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Richard L Kauffman | Director | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Kimberly Nelson | Director | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Kent McGuire | Director | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Jorge Ruiz de Velasco | Director | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Amor Towles | Director | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Kelly Ungeman | Director | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Kevin Young | Director | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Daniel Weiss | Director | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Mary Beth West | Director | Board | 1 | None reported |
Top 10 paid people listed
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | From this org | From related orgs | Other pay | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Thomas Lenehan | CIO & Assistant Treasurer | Officer | 50 | $1,292,290 | $0 | $170,109 | $1,462,399 |
| William I Miller | President & Director | Board | 50 | $999,548 | $0 | $173,051 | $1,172,599 |
| Talia Shaull | CHRO | 50 | $366,231 | $0 | $95,955 | $462,186 | |
| Stacy J Martin | CFO & Treasurer (end 8/30/2024) | Officer | 50 | $316,523 | $0 | $59,498 | $376,021 |
| Jennifer Maimone-Medwick | General Counsel & Corporate Secretary (start 6/10/2024) | Officer | 50 | $216,731 | $0 | $10,023 | $226,754 |
| Ingrid Rasmussen | CFO & Treasurer (start 9/2/2024) | Officer | 50 | $157,000 | $0 | $921 | $157,921 |
| Geraldine Sutera | Legal/HR Assoc. & Asst Corp Secretary | Officer | 40 | $97,057 | $0 | $54,843 | $151,900 |
Sources
- IRS e-file return 202503219349107905 (Form 990-PF, period ending 2024-12-31): readable copy at ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
- IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search for EIN 13-6183757
- Organization website (as filed): www.wallacefoundation.org