The Starr Foundation
New York, NY · EIN 13-6151545 · Philanthropy and grantmaking · Rank 2,661 by total revenue
Money, Form 990-PF for tax year 2024
- Total revenue
- $233,262,198
- Total expenses
- $102,450,945
- Total assets
- $1,355,680,250
- Salary base (all salaries and wages)
- not reported
- Salaries, other pay and benefits
- $671,781
- Employees
- not reported
"Salary base" is Form 990 Part IX lines 5 to 7. "Employees" is everyone who got a W-2 that year, full or part time. Form 990-EZ and 990-PF report pay differently; see About the data.
Leadership (11)
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | Total pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ms M Livingston | SENIOR VICE PRES. & CORP. SECRETARY | Officer | 35 | $398,307 |
| Ms A Osei | ASSISTANT VP | Officer | 35 | $168,654 |
| Mr Jw Greenberg | BOARD CHAIRMAN & DIR. AS OF 03/19/24 | Board, Officer | 1 | None reported |
| Mr Mr Greenberg | BOARD CHAIRMAN & DIR. THRU 03/19/24 | Board, Officer | 5 | None reported |
| Ms Courtney O'Malley | PRESIDENT & DIRECTOR | Board | 35 | $529,530 |
| Ms Y Lukonen | ASSISTANT TREASURER & DIRECTOR OF FIN. | Board | 35 | $283,745 |
| Mr Ee Matthews | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Mr Hi Smith | TREASURER & DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Mr S Greenberg | DIRECTOR AS OF 03/19/24 | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Mrs Cp Greenberg | DIRECTOR THRU 3/17/24 | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Ms K Greenberg | DIRECTOR AS OF 03/19/24 | Board | 1 | None reported |
Top 10 paid people listed
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | From this org | From related orgs | Other pay | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ms Courtney O'Malley | PRESIDENT & DIRECTOR | Board | 35 | $467,114 | $0 | $62,416 | $529,530 |
| Ms M Livingston | SENIOR VICE PRES. & CORP. SECRETARY | Officer | 35 | $301,889 | $0 | $96,418 | $398,307 |
| Ms Y Lukonen | ASSISTANT TREASURER & DIRECTOR OF FIN. | Board | 35 | $205,041 | $0 | $78,704 | $283,745 |
| Ms A Osei | ASSISTANT VP | Officer | 35 | $115,713 | $0 | $52,941 | $168,654 |
Sources
- IRS e-file return 202533189349103958 (Form 990-PF, period ending 2024-12-31): readable copy at ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
- IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search for EIN 13-6151545
- Organization website (as filed): www.starrfoundation.org