Surdna Foundation Inc
New York, NY · EIN 13-6108163 · Philanthropy and grantmaking · Rank 6,355 by total revenue
Money, Form 990-PF for tax year 2024
- Total revenue
- $82,509,894
- Total expenses
- $51,006,657
- Total assets
- $1,231,171,978
- Salary base (all salaries and wages)
- not reported
- Salaries, other pay and benefits
- $2,289,369
- Employees
- not reported
"Salary base" is Form 990 Part IX lines 5 to 7. "Employees" is everyone who got a W-2 that year, full or part time. Form 990-EZ and 990-PF report pay differently; see About the data.
Leadership (17)
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | Total pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Donald Chen | PRES./CEO | Officer | 40 | $852,714 |
| Marc De Venoge | VP FINANCE & INVESTING | Officer | 40 | $696,462 |
| Jonathan Goldberg | VP LEARNING & IMPACT (THRU 03/25) | Officer | 40 | $462,326 |
| Elizabeth Cahill | VP, COMMUNICATIONS & ENGAGE. | Officer | 40 | $441,130 |
| Caitlin Boger Hawkins | CHAIRPERSON | Board, Officer | 1 | None reported |
| Shari T Wilson | VICE CHAIRPERSON | Board, Officer | 1 | None reported |
| Peter C Voorhees | SECRETARY/TREASURER | Officer | 1 | None reported |
| Adam Connaker | DIRECTOR, IMPACT INVESTING | Board | 40 | $371,025 |
| Amachie Ackah | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Davis Benedict | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Michelle Depass | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Cameron Griffith | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Miguel Santana | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Ommeed Sathe | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Melissa D' Arienzo | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Elizabeth Shogren | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Timothy D Thorpe | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
Top 10 paid people listed
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | From this org | From related orgs | Other pay | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Donald Chen | PRES./CEO | Officer | 40 | $722,240 | $0 | $130,474 | $852,714 |
| Marc De Venoge | VP FINANCE & INVESTING | Officer | 40 | $584,208 | $0 | $112,254 | $696,462 |
| Jonathan Goldberg | VP LEARNING & IMPACT (THRU 03/25) | Officer | 40 | $359,493 | $0 | $102,833 | $462,326 |
| Elizabeth Cahill | VP, COMMUNICATIONS & ENGAGE. | Officer | 40 | $342,996 | $0 | $98,134 | $441,130 |
| Adam Connaker | DIRECTOR, IMPACT INVESTING | Board | 40 | $291,884 | $0 | $79,141 | $371,025 |
Sources
- IRS e-file return 202601359349100805 (Form 990-PF, period ending 2025-06-30): readable copy at ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
- IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search for EIN 13-6108163
- Organization website (as filed): www.surdna.org