The Henry Luce Foundation Inc
New York, NY · EIN 13-6001282 · Philanthropy and grantmaking · Rank 6,458 by total revenue
Money, Form 990-PF for tax year 2024
- Total revenue
- $81,008,278
- Total expenses
- $75,869,553
- Total assets
- $1,132,206,450
- Salary base (all salaries and wages)
- not reported
- Salaries, other pay and benefits
- $2,092,942
- Employees
- not reported
"Salary base" is Form 990 Part IX lines 5 to 7. "Employees" is everyone who got a W-2 that year, full or part time. Form 990-EZ and 990-PF report pay differently; see About the data.
Leadership (20)
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | Total pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Brian F Murphy | CFO & TREASURER | Officer | 35 | $480,817 |
| Sean T Buffington | Vice President, Interim President as of 9/15/2024 | Officer | 35 | $474,719 |
| Terrence B Adamson | CO-CHAIR & DIRECTOR | Board, Officer | 7 | $35,000 |
| Dr Debra S Knopman | CO-CHAIR & DIRECTOR | Board, Officer | 7 | $35,000 |
| Dr Mariko Silver | PRESIDENT & Director through 9/15/2024 | Board | 35 | $834,083 |
| Dr Elizabeth Broun | DIRECTOR | Board | 3.5 | $25,000 |
| Dr Mary Brown Bullock | DIRECTOR | Board | 3.5 | $25,000 |
| Margaret Boles Fitzgerald | DIRECTOR | Board | 3.5 | $25,000 |
| Dr John J Hamre | DIRECTOR | Board | 3.5 | $25,000 |
| Dr Kenneth T Jackson | DIRECTOR | Board | 3.5 | $25,000 |
| Thomas L Pulling | DIRECTOR | Board | 3.5 | $25,000 |
| Dr Joanne Berger- Sweeney | DIRECTOR | Board | 3.5 | $25,000 |
| Dr Pauline Yu | DIRECTOR | Board | 3.5 | $25,000 |
| Sewell Chan | Director | Board | 3.5 | $25,000 |
| Ian H Solomon | Director | Board | 3.5 | $25,000 |
| Dr GEORGE E RUPP | Director through 11/14/2024 | Board | 3.5 | $25,000 |
| Dr Claire L Gaudiani | DIRECTOR Through 10/16/2024 | Board | 3.5 | $19,792 |
| Andrew Blau | Director as of 9/18/2024 | Board | 3.5 | $7,292 |
| H Christopher Luce | Director through 2/2/2024 | Board | 3.5 | $2,083 |
| Kevin Gover | Director | Board | 3.5 | None reported |
Top 10 paid people listed
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | From this org | From related orgs | Other pay | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dr Mariko Silver | PRESIDENT & Director through 9/15/2024 | Board | 35 | $704,445 | $0 | $129,638 | $834,083 |
| Brian F Murphy | CFO & TREASURER | Officer | 35 | $382,752 | $0 | $98,065 | $480,817 |
| Sean T Buffington | Vice President, Interim President as of 9/15/2024 | Officer | 35 | $399,102 | $0 | $75,617 | $474,719 |
| Terrence B Adamson | CO-CHAIR & DIRECTOR | Board, Officer | 7 | $35,000 | $0 | $0 | $35,000 |
| Dr Debra S Knopman | CO-CHAIR & DIRECTOR | Board, Officer | 7 | $35,000 | $0 | $0 | $35,000 |
| Dr Elizabeth Broun | DIRECTOR | Board | 3.5 | $25,000 | $0 | $0 | $25,000 |
| Dr Mary Brown Bullock | DIRECTOR | Board | 3.5 | $25,000 | $0 | $0 | $25,000 |
| Margaret Boles Fitzgerald | DIRECTOR | Board | 3.5 | $25,000 | $0 | $0 | $25,000 |
| Dr John J Hamre | DIRECTOR | Board | 3.5 | $25,000 | $0 | $0 | $25,000 |
| Dr Kenneth T Jackson | DIRECTOR | Board | 3.5 | $25,000 | $0 | $0 | $25,000 |
Sources
- IRS e-file return 202523189349101512 (Form 990-PF, period ending 2024-12-31): readable copy at ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
- IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search for EIN 13-6001282
- Organization website (as filed): www.hluce.org