Sherman Fairchild Foundation Inc
Chevy Chase, MD · EIN 13-1951698 · Philanthropy and grantmaking · Rank 7,428 by total revenue
Money, Form 990-PF for tax year 2024
- Total revenue
- $68,762,271
- Total expenses
- $55,150,326
- Total assets
- $689,599,455
- Salary base (all salaries and wages)
- not reported
- Salaries, other pay and benefits
- $441,809
- Employees
- not reported
"Salary base" is Form 990 Part IX lines 5 to 7. "Employees" is everyone who got a W-2 that year, full or part time. Form 990-EZ and 990-PF report pay differently; see About the data.
Leadership (12)
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | Total pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Julie McLean | TREASURER | Officer | 40 | $313,218 |
| Dale Knobel | CHAIRMAN/DIRECTOR | Board, Officer | 2 | $57,000 |
| Bonnie Himmelman | PRESIDENT/DIRECTOR | Board | 40 | $627,933 |
| Walter Burke III | CHIEF INVEST. OFFICER/DIRECTOR | Board | 40 | $563,495 |
| Jeff Himmelman | VP/ Secretary/ DIRECTOR | Board | 40 | $487,432 |
| Will McLean | DIRECTOR | Board | 5 | $55,000 |
| Bruce Dresner | DIRECTOR | Board | 5 | $51,000 |
| Patrick Burke | DIRECTOR | Board | 5 | $47,000 |
| Dorothy Kosinski | DIRECTOR | Board | 2 | $35,000 |
| Russel Granet | DIRECTOR | Board | 2 | $35,000 |
| Carol Folt | DIRECTOR | Board | 2 | $31,000 |
| Jonelle Procope | DIRECTOR | Board | 2 | $31,000 |
Top 10 paid people listed
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | From this org | From related orgs | Other pay | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bonnie Himmelman | PRESIDENT/DIRECTOR | Board | 40 | $530,400 | $0 | $97,533 | $627,933 |
| Walter Burke III | CHIEF INVEST. OFFICER/DIRECTOR | Board | 40 | $478,400 | $0 | $85,095 | $563,495 |
| Jeff Himmelman | VP/ Secretary/ DIRECTOR | Board | 40 | $375,000 | $0 | $112,432 | $487,432 |
| Julie McLean | TREASURER | Officer | 40 | $260,000 | $0 | $53,218 | $313,218 |
| Dale Knobel | CHAIRMAN/DIRECTOR | Board, Officer | 2 | $57,000 | $0 | $0 | $57,000 |
| Will McLean | DIRECTOR | Board | 5 | $55,000 | $0 | $0 | $55,000 |
| Bruce Dresner | DIRECTOR | Board | 5 | $51,000 | $0 | $0 | $51,000 |
| Patrick Burke | DIRECTOR | Board | 5 | $47,000 | $0 | $0 | $47,000 |
| Dorothy Kosinski | DIRECTOR | Board | 2 | $35,000 | $0 | $0 | $35,000 |
| Russel Granet | DIRECTOR | Board | 2 | $35,000 | $0 | $0 | $35,000 |
Sources
- IRS e-file return 202513219349108701 (Form 990-PF, period ending 2024-12-31): readable copy at ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
- IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search for EIN 13-1951698