The Andrew W Mellon Foundation
New York, NY · EIN 13-1879954 · Education · Rank 617 by total revenue
Money, Form 990-PF for tax year 2024
- Total revenue
- $1,059,396,782
- Total expenses
- $584,700,649
- Total assets
- $7,820,349,022
- Salary base (all salaries and wages)
- not reported
- Salaries, other pay and benefits
- $16,775,016
- Employees
- not reported
"Salary base" is Form 990 Part IX lines 5 to 7. "Employees" is everyone who got a W-2 that year, full or part time. Form 990-EZ and 990-PF report pay differently; see About the data.
Leadership (16)
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | Total pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elizabeth Alexander | PRESIDENT | Officer | 50 | $2,201,128 |
| Scott Taylor | CHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER | Officer | 50 | $1,973,872 |
| Sheree Carter-Galvan | CHIEF LEGAL OFFICER | Officer | 50 | $950,175 |
| Julie Ehrlich | EVP & COO | Officer | 50 | $770,353 |
| Sepideh Sepasi | CFO & TREASURER | Officer | 50 | $678,045 |
| Kathryn Hall | TRUSTEE, BOARD CHAIR | Board, Officer | 6 | $75,000 |
| Heather Gerken | TRUSTEE | Board | 5 | $60,000 |
| Jonathan Holloway | TRUSTEE | Board | 5 | $60,000 |
| Kelly Ann Granat | TRUSTEE | Board | 5 | $53,333 |
| Melissa Gilliam | TRUSTEE | Board | 5 | $40,000 |
| Thelma Golden | TRUSTEE | Board | 5 | $40,000 |
| Sherrilyn Ifill | TRUSTEE | Board | 5 | $40,000 |
| Gaurav Kapadia | TRUSTEE | Board | 5 | $40,000 |
| Paul Farber | TRUSTEE (BEG 03/2024) | Board | 5 | $26,666 |
| Maryana Iskander | TRUSTEE (BEG 03/2024) | Board | 5 | $26,666 |
| Joshua S Friedman | TRUSTEE (END 03/2024) | Board | 5 | $20,000 |
Top 10 paid people listed
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | From this org | From related orgs | Other pay | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elizabeth Alexander | PRESIDENT | Officer | 50 | $1,528,343 | $0 | $672,785 | $2,201,128 |
| Scott Taylor | CHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER | Officer | 50 | $1,395,936 | $0 | $577,936 | $1,973,872 |
| Sheree Carter-Galvan | CHIEF LEGAL OFFICER | Officer | 50 | $822,239 | $0 | $127,936 | $950,175 |
| Julie Ehrlich | EVP & COO | Officer | 50 | $642,483 | $0 | $127,870 | $770,353 |
| Carter Stewart | EVP, PROGRAMS & RESEARCH | 50 | $614,568 | $0 | $127,936 | $742,504 | |
| Sepideh Sepasi | CFO & TREASURER | Officer | 50 | $550,109 | $0 | $127,936 | $678,045 |
| Kathryn Hall | TRUSTEE, BOARD CHAIR | Board, Officer | 6 | $75,000 | $0 | $0 | $75,000 |
| Heather Gerken | TRUSTEE | Board | 5 | $60,000 | $0 | $0 | $60,000 |
| Jonathan Holloway | TRUSTEE | Board | 5 | $60,000 | $0 | $0 | $60,000 |
| Kelly Ann Granat | TRUSTEE | Board | 5 | $53,333 | $0 | $0 | $53,333 |
Sources
- IRS e-file return 202523189349104752 (Form 990-PF, period ending 2024-12-31): readable copy at ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
- IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search for EIN 13-1879954
- Organization website (as filed): www.mellon.org