The John a Hartford Foundation Inc
New York, NY · EIN 13-1667057 · Philanthropy and grantmaking · Rank 6,168 by total revenue
Money, Form 990-PF for tax year 2025
- Total revenue
- $85,274,347
- Total expenses
- $34,900,760
- Total assets
- $776,314,329
- Salary base (all salaries and wages)
- not reported
- Salaries, other pay and benefits
- $1,451,254
- Employees
- not reported
"Salary base" is Form 990 Part IX lines 5 to 7. "Employees" is everyone who got a W-2 that year, full or part time. Form 990-EZ and 990-PF report pay differently; see About the data.
Leadership (16)
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | Total pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rani E Snyder | VP PROG & ACTING PRESIDENT TO 12/31/25 | Officer | 40 | $582,645 |
| Teresa T Fulmer | PRESIDENT (TERM 09/11/25) | Officer | 40 | $439,885 |
| Hua Eva Cheng | VP FINANCE & CFO | Officer | 40 | $386,125 |
| Menda Tenzing | SECRETARY | Officer | 40 | $158,196 |
| John R Mach Jr MD | CHAIR | Board, Officer | 2.1 | $16,000 |
| Earl A Samson III | CO VICE-CHAIR | Board, Officer | 2 | $16,000 |
| Elizabeth A Palmer | CO VICE-CHAIR | Board, Officer | 1.9 | $15,500 |
| Tripler Pell | TRUSTEE | Board | 1.9 | $16,000 |
| Nirav R Shah | TRUSTEE | Board | 1.5 | $15,000 |
| Margaret L Wolff | TRUSTEE | Board | 1.5 | $15,000 |
| John H Allen | TRUSTEE | Board | 1.5 | $14,000 |
| Ginna Baik | TRUSTEE | Board | 1.5 | $14,000 |
| Liam Donohue | TRUSTEE | Board | 1.3 | $14,000 |
| David Di Martino | TRUSTEE | Board | 1.4 | $14,000 |
| Phyllis D Meadows | TRUSTEE | Board | 1.2 | $14,000 |
| Charles M Farkas | TRUSTEE | Board | 1.3 | $13,000 |
Top 10 paid people listed
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | From this org | From related orgs | Other pay | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rani E Snyder | VP PROG & ACTING PRESIDENT TO 12/31/25 | Officer | 40 | $471,850 | $0 | $110,795 | $582,645 |
| Teresa T Fulmer | PRESIDENT (TERM 09/11/25) | Officer | 40 | $367,949 | $0 | $71,936 | $439,885 |
| Hua Eva Cheng | VP FINANCE & CFO | Officer | 40 | $284,500 | $0 | $101,625 | $386,125 |
| Menda Tenzing | SECRETARY | Officer | 40 | $101,800 | $0 | $56,396 | $158,196 |
| John R Mach Jr MD | CHAIR | Board, Officer | 2.1 | $16,000 | $0 | $0 | $16,000 |
| Earl A Samson III | CO VICE-CHAIR | Board, Officer | 2 | $16,000 | $0 | $0 | $16,000 |
| Tripler Pell | TRUSTEE | Board | 1.9 | $16,000 | $0 | $0 | $16,000 |
| Elizabeth A Palmer | CO VICE-CHAIR | Board, Officer | 1.9 | $15,500 | $0 | $0 | $15,500 |
| Nirav R Shah | TRUSTEE | Board | 1.5 | $15,000 | $0 | $0 | $15,000 |
| Margaret L Wolff | TRUSTEE | Board | 1.5 | $15,000 | $0 | $0 | $15,000 |
Sources
- IRS e-file return 202602589349100025 (Form 990-PF, period ending 2025-12-31): readable copy at ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
- IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search for EIN 13-1667057
- Organization website (as filed): www.johnahartford.org