The Rockefeller Foundation
New York, NY · EIN 13-1659629 · Rank 1,587 by total revenue
Money, Form 990-PF for tax year 2024
- Total revenue
- $415,515,666
- Total expenses
- $358,514,671
- Total assets
- $6,401,585,166
- Salary base (all salaries and wages)
- not reported
- Salaries, other pay and benefits
- $16,328,333
- Employees
- not reported
"Salary base" is Form 990 Part IX lines 5 to 7. "Employees" is everyone who got a W-2 that year, full or part time. Form 990-EZ and 990-PF report pay differently; see About the data.
Leadership (19)
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | Total pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rajeev J Shah | PRESIDENT | Officer | 35 | $1,851,187 |
| Chun Lai | CHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER | Officer | 35 | $1,244,679 |
| Natalye Paquin | CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER | Officer | 35 | $967,985 |
| Keith Olson - As Of 032024 | TREASURER & CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER | Officer | 35 | $603,007 |
| Irena Dimario - 012024-022024 | INTERIM TREASURER & CFO | Officer | 35 | $377,816 |
| Paul Polman | AUDIT COMMITTEE CHAIR | Board, Officer | 2.5 | $11,000 |
| James G Stavridis | BOARD CHAIR, EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE CHAIR | Board, Officer | 2.5 | $11,000 |
| Patricia Stonesifer | BUDGET TALENT & IMPACT COMMITTEE CHAIR | Board, Officer | 2.5 | $11,000 |
| Ravi Venkatesan | TRUSTEESHIP COMMITTEE CHAIR | Board, Officer | 2.5 | $11,000 |
| Afsaneh Beschloss | INVESTMENT COMMITTEE CHAIR | Board, Officer | 2.5 | $9,000 |
| Agnes Binagwaho | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | $11,000 |
| Gordon Brown As Of 032024 | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | $11,000 |
| Donald Kaberuka | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | $11,000 |
| Ndidi Okonkwo Nwuneli | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | $11,000 |
| Sharon Percy Rockefeller | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | $9,000 |
| Juan Manuel Santos Calderon | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | $9,000 |
| Adam Silver | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | $9,000 |
| Mellody Hobson Thru 062024 | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | $7,000 |
| Laura Cha | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | None reported |
Top 10 paid people listed
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | From this org | From related orgs | Other pay | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rajeev J Shah | PRESIDENT | Officer | 35 | $1,714,646 | $0 | $136,541 | $1,851,187 |
| Chun Lai | CHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER | Officer | 35 | $1,105,495 | $0 | $139,184 | $1,244,679 |
| Natalye Paquin | CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER | Officer | 35 | $887,246 | $0 | $80,739 | $967,985 |
| Erica Guyer | SVP/CHIEF-LEGAL, ETHICS & GOVERNANCE | 35 | $547,612 | $0 | $77,139 | $624,751 | |
| Keith Olson - As Of 032024 | TREASURER & CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER | Officer | 35 | $508,713 | $0 | $94,294 | $603,007 |
| Irena Dimario - 012024-022024 | INTERIM TREASURER & CFO | Officer | 35 | $291,145 | $0 | $86,671 | $377,816 |
| Agnes Binagwaho | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | $11,000 | $0 | $0 | $11,000 |
| Gordon Brown As Of 032024 | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | $11,000 | $0 | $0 | $11,000 |
| Donald Kaberuka | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | $11,000 | $0 | $0 | $11,000 |
| Ndidi Okonkwo Nwuneli | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | $11,000 | $0 | $0 | $11,000 |
Sources
- IRS e-file return 202533189349104643 (Form 990-PF, period ending 2024-12-31): readable copy at ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
- IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search for EIN 13-1659629
- Organization website (as filed): www.rockefellerfoundation.org