Russell Sage Foundation
New York, NY · EIN 13-1635303 · Rank 10,333 by total revenue
Money, Form 990-PF for tax year 2024
- Total revenue
- $46,830,494
- Total expenses
- $20,738,651
- Total assets
- $492,645,457
- Salary base (all salaries and wages)
- not reported
- Salaries, other pay and benefits
- $2,125,775
- Employees
- not reported
"Salary base" is Form 990 Part IX lines 5 to 7. "Employees" is everyone who got a W-2 that year, full or part time. Form 990-EZ and 990-PF report pay differently; see About the data.
Leadership (17)
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | Total pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sheldon Danziger | PRESIDENT UNTIL 6-1-25 | Officer | 35 | $874,714 |
| Bruce Western | PRESIDENT, STARTING 7-1-25 | Officer | 35 | $499,057 |
| Leana Chatrath | SECRETARY | Officer | 35 | $304,328 |
| Jennifer Richeson | CHAIRMAN | Board, Officer | 0.6 | $13,200 |
| Celeste Watkins-Hayes | TREASURER | Officer | 0.6 | $10,600 |
| David Laibson | TREASURER | Officer | 0.6 | $10,500 |
| Earl Lewis | VICE-CHAIRMAN | Board, Officer | 0.6 | $8,700 |
| Marianne Bertrand | TRUSTEE | Board | 0.6 | $14,400 |
| James Druckman | TRUSTEE | Board | 0.6 | $12,600 |
| Jason Furman | TRUSTEE | Board | 0.6 | $10,500 |
| Hazel Markus | TRUSTEE | Board | 0.6 | $10,500 |
| Cathy Cohen | TRUSTEE | Board | 0.6 | $10,075 |
| Thomas Sugrue | TRUSTEE | Board | 0.6 | $10,000 |
| David Leonhardt | TRUSTEE | Board | 0.6 | $8,100 |
| Michael Jones-Correa | TRUSTEE | Board | 0.6 | $8,000 |
| Tracey Meares | TRUSTEE | Board | 0.6 | $7,500 |
| Jeffry Haber | NON-VOTING COMMITTEE MEMBER | Board | 0.6 | $600 |
Top 10 paid people listed
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | From this org | From related orgs | Other pay | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sheldon Danziger | PRESIDENT UNTIL 6-1-25 | Officer | 35 | $708,265 | $0 | $166,449 | $874,714 |
| Bruce Western | PRESIDENT, STARTING 7-1-25 | Officer | 35 | $403,057 | $0 | $96,000 | $499,057 |
| Leana Chatrath | SECRETARY | Officer | 35 | $223,500 | $0 | $80,828 | $304,328 |
| Marianne Bertrand | TRUSTEE | Board | 0.6 | $14,400 | $0 | $0 | $14,400 |
| Jennifer Richeson | CHAIRMAN | Board, Officer | 0.6 | $13,200 | $0 | $0 | $13,200 |
| James Druckman | TRUSTEE | Board | 0.6 | $12,600 | $0 | $0 | $12,600 |
| Celeste Watkins-Hayes | TREASURER | Officer | 0.6 | $10,600 | $0 | $0 | $10,600 |
| David Laibson | TREASURER | Officer | 0.6 | $10,500 | $0 | $0 | $10,500 |
| Jason Furman | TRUSTEE | Board | 0.6 | $10,500 | $0 | $0 | $10,500 |
| Hazel Markus | TRUSTEE | Board | 0.6 | $10,500 | $0 | $0 | $10,500 |
Sources
- IRS e-file return 202621899349100517 (Form 990-PF, period ending 2025-08-31): readable copy at ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
- IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search for EIN 13-1635303
- Organization website (as filed): www.russellsage.org